Search Legislation

The Comhairle nan Eilean Siar (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

What Version

 Help about what version
  • Latest available (Revised)
  • Original (As made)


This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

  1. Introductory Text

  2. 1.Citation, commencement and application

  3. 2.Interpretation

  4. 3.Electoral arrangements

  5. 4.Revocation

  6. Signature



      1. Ward 1 Port of Ness

      2. Note: EW 1 includes the islands of Sula Sgeir and...

      3. Ward 2 Dell

      4. Note: EW 2 includes all the islands along the northern...

      5. Ward 3 Barvas and Arnol

      6. Note: EW 3 includes Eilean Arnol and all the islands...

      7. Ward 4 Shawbost

      8. Note: EW 4 includes all the islands along its northern...

      9. Ward 5 Carloway

      10. Note: EW 5 includes the Island of Craigeam and all...

      11. Ward 6 Uig

      12. Note: EW 6 includes Mealasta Island, the Flannan Isles and...

      13. Ward 7 Gress

      14. Ward 8 Coll

      15. Ward 9 Blackwater

      16. Ward 10 Laxdale

      17. Ward 11 Coulregrein

      18. Ward 12 Castle

      19. Note: EW 12 includes Greeta Island.

      20. Ward 13 Manor Park

      21. Ward 14 Goathill

      22. Ward 15 Bayhead

      23. Ward 16 Newton

      24. Ward 17 Plasterfield

      25. Ward 18 Braighe

      26. Note: EW 18 includes Holm Island and all the islands...

      27. Ward 19 Knock and Bayble

      28. Note: EW 19 includes Eilean Mor Bayble and all the...

      29. Ward 20 Tiumpan

      30. Note: EW 20 includes all the islands along its coastal...

      31. Ward 21 North Lochs

      32. Note: EW 21 includes all the islands along its eastern...

      33. Ward 22 Lochs

      34. Note: EW 22 includes Eilean Iubhard, the Shiant Islands and...

      35. Ward 23 Harris West

      36. Note: EW 23 includes St Kilda, Boreray, Pabbay, Shillay, Coppay,...

      37. Ward 24 Harris East

      38. Note: EW 24 includes Scalpay, Scotasay and all the islands...

      39. Ward 25 Paible

      40. Note: EW 25 includes the islands of Berneray and Terogay...

      41. Ward 26 Lochmaddy

      42. Note: EW 26 includes the island of Ronay and all...

      43. Ward 27 North Benbecula

      44. Note: EW 27 includes the islands of Maragay Beag, Maragay...

      45. Ward 28 Eochar

      46. Note: EW 28 includes all the islands along its eastern...

      47. Ward 29 Loch Eynort

      48. Note: EW 29 includes all the islands along its eastern...

      49. Ward 30 Daliburgh and Eriskay

      50. Note: EW 30 includes the islands of Hartonmul, Eriskay, Stack...

      51. Ward 31 Barra and Vatersay

  7. Explanatory Note

Back to top


Print Options


Legislation is available in different versions:

Latest Available (revised):The latest available updated version of the legislation incorporating changes made by subsequent legislation and applied by our editorial team. Changes we have not yet applied to the text, can be found in the ‘Changes to Legislation’ area.

Original (As Enacted or Made):The original version of the legislation as it stood when it was enacted or made. No changes have been applied to the text.


Opening Options

Different options to open legislation in order to view more content on screen at once


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources