Search Legislation

The Western Isles Islands Area (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1992

What Version

 Help about what version
  • Latest available (Revised)
  • Original (As made)


This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

  1. Introductory Text

  2. 1.Citation and commencement

  3. 2.Interpretation

  4. 3.Change of electoral arrangements

  5. 4.The boundaries of the electoral divisions constituted by this Order...

  6. 5.Revocation

  7. Signature



      1. Electoral Division 1: Port of Ness

      2. Note: ED 1 contains the islands of Rona and Sula...

      3. Electoral Division 2: Dell

      4. Electoral Division 3: Barvas

      5. Electoral Division 4: Shawbost

      6. Electoral Division 5: Carloway

      7. Electoral Division 6: Uig

      8. Note: ED 6 contains the Flannan Islands.

      9. Electoral Di vision 7: Gress

      10. Electoral Division 8: Coll

      11. Electoral Division 9: Blackwater

      12. Electoral Division 10: Laxdale

      13. Electoral Division 11: Coulregrein

      14. Electoral Division 12: Manor Park

      15. Electoral Division 13: Bayhead

      16. Electoral Division 14: Goathill

      17. Electoral Division 15: Newton

      18. Electoral Division 16: Sandwick

      19. Electoral Division 17: Aignish

      20. Electoral Division 18: Tiumpan

      21. Electoral Division 19: North Lochs

      22. Electoral Division 20: Lochs

      23. Electoral Division 21: Tarbert

      24. Electoral Division 22: Bays

      25. Electoral Division 23: Obbe

      26. Electoral Division 24: Paible

      27. Commencing at Bial a' Chaolais on the west coast of...

      28. Note: ED 24 includes the islands of Berneray and Torogay....

      29. Electoral Division 25: Lochmaddy

      30. Electoral Division 26: Benbecula

      31. Electoral Division 27: Iochdar and Electoral Division 28: Lochboisdale

      32. Commencing at a point on west coast of South Uist...

      33. Note: ED 28 contains Island of Eriskay

      34. Electoral Division 29: Northbay and Electoral Division 30: Castlebay

      35. Commencing at a point on MLWS on the western side...

      36. Note: ED 30 contains the islands in the parish of...

  8. Explanatory Note

Back to top


Print Options


Legislation is available in different versions:

Latest Available (revised):The latest available updated version of the legislation incorporating changes made by subsequent legislation and applied by our editorial team. Changes we have not yet applied to the text, can be found in the ‘Changes to Legislation’ area.

Original (As Enacted or Made):The original version of the legislation as it stood when it was enacted or made. No changes have been applied to the text.


Opening Options

Different options to open legislation in order to view more content on screen at once


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources