Search Legislation

The Education (Recognised Bodies) Order 1997

 Help about what version

What Version

  • Latest available (Revised)
  • Original (As made)

More Resources


This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Article 2


  • University of Aberdeen

  • University of Abertay Dundee

  • Anglia Polytechnic University

  • Archbishop of Canterbury, The

  • Aston University

  • University of Bath

  • Bath College of Higher Education

  • University of Birmingham

  • Bolton Institute of Higher Education

  • Bournemouth University

  • University of Bradford

  • University of Brighton

  • University of Bristol

  • Brunel University

  • University of Buckingham

  • Buckinghamshire College

  • University of Cambridge

  • Canterbury Christ Church College

  • University of Central England in Birmingham

  • University of Central Lancashire

  • Cheltenham and Gloucester College of Higher Education

  • City University

  • Coventry University

  • Cranfield University

  • De Montfort University

  • University of Derby

  • University of Dundee

  • University of Durham

  • University of East Anglia

  • University of East London

  • University of Edinburgh

  • University of Essex

  • University of Exeter

  • University of Glamorgan (Prifysgol Morgannwg)

  • University of Glasgow

  • Glasgow Caledonian University

  • University of Greenwich

  • Harper Adams Agricultural College

  • Heriot-Watt University

  • University of Hertfordshire

  • University of Huddersfield

  • University of Hull

  • University of Keele

  • University of Kent at Canterbury

  • Kingston University

  • University of Lancaster

  • University of Leeds

  • Leeds Metropolitan University

  • University of Leicester

  • University of Lincolnshire and Humberside

  • University of Liverpool

  • Liverpool John Moores University

  • University of London

  • London Guildhall University

  • London Institute, The

  • Loughborough University

  • University of Luton

  • University of Manchester

  • University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology

  • Manchester Metropolitan University, The

  • Middlesex University

  • Napier University, Edinburgh

  • Nene College

  • University of Newcastle upon Tyne

  • University of North London

  • University of Northumbria at Newcastle

  • University of Nottingham

  • Nottingham Trent University, The

  • Open University

  • University of Oxford

  • Oxford Brookes University

  • University of Paisley

  • University of Plymouth

  • University of Portsmouth

  • Presbyterian Theological Faculty, Ireland

  • Queen Margaret College, Edinburgh

  • Queen’s University of Belfast, The

  • University of Reading

  • Robert Gordon University, The

  • Roehampton Institute London

  • Royal Agricultural College

  • Royal College of Art

  • Royal College of Music

  • Royal Scottish Academy of Music and Drama, Glasgow, The

  • University of Salford

  • University of Sheffield

  • Sheffield Hallam University

  • South Bank University

  • University of Southampton

  • University of St Andrews

  • Staffordshire University

  • University of Stirling

  • University of Strathclyde

  • University of Sunderland

  • University of Surrey

  • Surrey Institute of Art & Design, The

  • University of Sussex

  • University of Teesside

  • Thames Valley University

  • University of Ulster

  • University of Wales

  • University of Warwick

  • University of the West of England, Bristol

  • University of Westminster

  • University of Wolverhampton

  • University of York

Schools, Colleges and Institutes of the University of London permitted by the University to award University of London degrees

  • Birkbeck College

  • Charing Cross and Westminster Medical School

  • Courtauld Institute of Art

  • Goldsmiths College

  • Heythrop College

  • Imperial College of Science, Technology and Medicine

  • Institute of Education

  • Kings College London

  • London Business School

  • London School of Economics and Political Science

  • London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

  • Queen Mary and Westfield College

  • Royal Free Hospital School of Medicine

  • Royal Holloway and Bedford New College

  • Royal Postgraduate Medical School

  • Royal Veterinary College, The

  • School of Advanced Study, The

  • School of Oriental and African Studies

  • School of Pharmacy, The

  • School of Slavonic and East European Studies

  • St George’s Hospital Medical School

  • United Medical and Dental Schools of Guy’s and St Thomas' Hospitals

  • University College London

  • Wye College

Back to top


Print Options


Legislation is available in different versions:

Latest Available (revised):The latest available updated version of the legislation incorporating changes made by subsequent legislation and applied by our editorial team. Changes we have not yet applied to the text, can be found in the ‘Changes to Legislation’ area.

Original (As Enacted or Made): The original version of the legislation as it stood when it was enacted or made. No changes have been applied to the text.


Opening Options

Different options to open legislation in order to view more content on screen at once


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources