Search Legislation

Finance Act 2014


1.This section updates the list of territories in Part 3 of Schedule 5A to Finance Act 1994. It replaces the Ascension Island and Saint Helena with Saint Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha (as one territory), and the Netherlands Antilles with Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, Sint Maarten and Sint Eustatius (as separate territories). These changes come into effect at Royal Assent of Finance Act 2014.

Back to top


Print Options


Explanatory Notes

Text created by the government department responsible for the subject matter of the Act to explain what the Act sets out to achieve and to make the Act accessible to readers who are not legally qualified. Explanatory Notes were introduced in 1999 and accompany all Public Acts except Appropriation, Consolidated Fund, Finance and Consolidation Acts.


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources