Search Legislation

National Assembly for Wales Commissioner for Standards Measure 2009

General scheme of the Measure

3.The Measure consists of 21 sections and a Schedule. Sections 1 to 5, together with the Schedule, contain provisions about the office of National Assembly for Wales Standards Commissioner (“the Commissioner”). Sections 6, 7 and 8 deal with the Commissioner’s functions. Section 9 sets out the duty of the Clerk of the Assembly to refer matters to the Commissioner. Sections 10 to 18 provide the Commissioner with the powers to discharge his or her functions effectively. Finally, sections 19 to 21 contain general provisions.

Back to top


Print Options


Explanatory Notes

Text created by the Welsh Assembly Government department responsible for the subject matter of the Measure to explain what the Measure sets out to achieve and to make the Measure accessible to readers who are not legally qualified. Explanatory Notes accompany all Measures of the National Assembly for Wales.


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources