## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2014 No. 20

## The Herefordshire (Electoral Changes) Order 2014

## Parish wards and number of councillors

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the following parishes are abolished—
  - (a) Hereford;
  - (b) Ledbury;
  - (c) Leominster;
  - (d) Ross-on-Wye;
  - (e) Ross Rural.
- (2) The parish of Bromyard and Winslow is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the first table in Schedule 2.
- (3) The parish of Hereford is divided into 16 parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the second table in Schedule 2.
- (4) The parish of Ledbury is divided into three parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the third table in Schedule 2.
- (5) The parish of Leominster is divided into four parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the fourth table in Schedule 2.
- (6) The parish of Ross-on-Wye is divided into three parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the fifth table in Schedule 2.
- (7) The parish of Ross Rural is divided into two parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of the sixth table in Schedule 2.
- (8) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (9) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of each table in Schedule 2.