# WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

# 2003 No. 3137

# The Cardiff (Llandaff North, Whitchurch, Llanishen, Lisvane, Ely and St. Fagans Communities) Order 2003

### Title and commencement

**1.**—(1) This Order is called the Cardiff (Llandaff North, Whitchurch, Llanishen, Lisvane, Ely and St. Fagans Communities) Order 2003.

(2) This Order comes into force on 1 April 2004, which is the appointed day for the purposes of the 1976 Regulations, except that for the purposes set out in Regulation 4 of the 1976 Regulations, this Order comes into force on 1 December 2003.

### Interpretation

**2.** In this Order—

"the 1976 Regulations" ("*Rheoliadau 1976*") means the Local Government Area Changes Regulations 1976(1);

Map A ("*Map A*") means the map prepared by the National Assembly for Wales and marked "Map A City and County of Cardiff (Llandaff North and Whitchurch) Order 2003" and deposited in accordance with Regulation 5 of the 1976 Regulations;

Map B ("*Map B*") means the map prepared by the National Assembly for Wales and marked "Map B City and County of Cardiff (Llanishen and Lisvane) Order 2003" and deposited in accordance with Regulation 5 of the 1976 Regulations;

Map C ("*Map C*") means the map prepared by the National Assembly for Wales and marked "Map C City and County of Cardiff (Ely and St. Fagans (1)) Order 2003" and deposited in accordance with Regulation 5 of the 1976 Regulations; and

Map D ("*Map Ch*") means the map prepared by the National Assembly for Wales and marked "Map D City and County of Cardiff (Ely and St. Fagans (2)) Order 2003" and deposited in accordance with Regulation 5 of the 1976 Regulations.

#### Amendment of community boundaries

**3.** The boundaries between the communities of: Llandaff North and Whitchurch; Llanishen and Lisvane; and Ely and St. Fagans; are amended in accordance with Article 4.

#### **New Community Boundaries**

**4.**—(1) The boundary between the communities of Llandaff North and Whitchurch is to be as shown on Map A marked as the "New Community Boundary".

(2) The boundary between the communities of Llanishen and Lisvane is to be as shown on Map B marked as the "New Community Boundary".

<sup>(1)</sup> S.I.1976/246 (as amended by various statutory instruments which amendments are not relevant to this S.I.).

(3) The boundary between the communities of Ely and St. Fagans is to be as shown on Maps C and D marked as the "New Community Boundary".

## **Additional Community Councillor**

**5.** The number of community councillors to be returned for the community of St. Fagans is increased to 9.

Signed on behalf of the National Assembly for Wales under section 66(1) of the Government of Wales Act 1998(2).

27th November 2003

Karen Sinclair Minister for Assembly Business