WELSH STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2002 No. 3279

The County Borough of Torfaen (Electoral Changes) Order 2002

Electoral Divisions

2.—(1) The existing electoral divisions of the County Borough of Torfaen specified in the Schedule to the County Borough of Torfaen Electoral Arrangements Order 1994 are abolished.

(2) For the purposes of the elections of councillors for the county borough of Torfaen, that county borough shall be divided into 24 electoral divisions bearing the names specified in column (1) of the Schedule to this Order, and each such electoral division shall comprise the area specified in column (2) of that Schedule.

(3) The number of councillors to be returned for each such electoral division shall be the number specified in relation to the division in column (3) of the Schedule to this Order.