SCHEDULE Article 2

Names, areas and numbers of councillors for the electoral divisions of the County Borough of Newport

(1) Name of Electoral Division	(2) Area of Electoral Division	(3) Number of Councillors
Allt-yr-yn	The Community of Allt-yr-yn	3
Alway	The Community of Alway	3
Beechwood	The Community of Beechwood	3
Bettws	The Community of Bettws	3
Caerleon	The Community of Caerleon	3
Gaer	The Community of Gaer	3
Graig	The Community of Graig	2
Langstone	The Communities of Langstone, Llanvaches and Penhow	2
Liswerry	The Communities of Liswerry and Nash	4
Llanwern	The Communities of Bishton, Goldcliff, Llanwern and Redwick	1
Malpas	The Community of Malpas	3
Marshfield	The Communities of Coedkernew, Marshfield, Michaelstone-y-Fedw and Wentlooge	2
Pillgwenlly	The Community of Pillgwenlly	2
Ringland	The Community of Ringland	3
Rogerstone	The Community of Rogerstone	3
Shaftesbury	The Community of Shaftesbury	2
St. Julians	The Community of St. Julians	3
Stow Hill	The Community of Stow Hill	2
Tredegar Park	The Community of Tredegar Park	1
Victoria	The Community of Victoria	2

1