SCHEDULE 1 Article 13

Electoral divisions of North Yorkshire

Table 1

New electoral division	Existing ward	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Aire Valley	Aire Valley with Lothersdale Cowling	1
Aiskew & Leeming	The parishes of Ainderby Miers with Holtby	1
	Aiskew and Leeming Bar	
	Burneston	
	Crakehall	
	Exelby, Leeming and Londonderry	
	Gatenby	
	Hackforth	
	Langthorne	
	Rand Grange	
	Swainby with Allerthorpe	
	Theakston	
Amotherby & Ampleforth	Amotherby	1
	Ampleforth	
	Hovingham	
Appleton Roebuck & Church Fenton	Appleton Roebuck & Church Fenton	1
Barlby & Riccall	Barlby Village	1
	Riccall	
Bedale	The parishes of	1
	Ainderby Quernhow	
	Bedale	
	Dodaio	

New electoral division	Existing ward	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
	Burrill with Cowling	
	Carthorpe	
	Clifton-on-Yore	
	East Tanfield	
	Firby	
	Holme	
	Howe	
	Howgrave	
	Kirklington-cum-Upsland Pickhill with Roxby	
	Rookwith	
	Sinderby	
	Snape with Thorp	
	Sutton with Howgrave	
	Thirn	
	Thornton Watlass	
	Well	
	West Tanfield	
Bentham & Ingleton	Bentham	1
	Ingleton and Clapham	
Bilton Grange & New Park	Harrogate Bilton Grange	1
	Harrogate New Park	
Bilton & Nidd Gorge	Harrogate Bilton Woodfield Harrogate Old Bilton	1
Boroughbridge & Claro	Boroughbridge	1
	Claro	
Brayton & Barlow	Brayton	1

New electoral division	Existing ward	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Camblesforth & Carlton	Camblesforth & Carlton	1
Castle	Castle	1
Catterick Village & Brompton- on-Swale	Catterick & Brompton-on- Swale	1
Cawood & Escrick	Cawood & Wistow	1
	Escrick	
Cayton	Cayton	1
Cliffe & North Duffield	Derwent	1
Coppice Valley & Duchy	Harrogate Coppice Valley Harrogate Duchy	1
Danby & Mulgrave	Danby & Mulgrave	1
Derwent Valley & Moor	Derwent Valley & Moor	1
Easingwold	The parishes of Aldwark	1
	Alne	
	Crayke	
	Easingwold	
	Flawith	
	Youlton	
Eastfield	Eastfield	1
Esk Valley & Coast	Esk Valley	1
	Fylingdales & Ravenscar	
Fairfax & Starbeck	Harrogate Fairfax	1
	Harrogate Starbeck	
Falsgrave & Stepney	Falsgrave & Stepney	1
Filey	Filey	1
Great Ayton	Great Ayton	1
Glusburn, Cross Hills & Sutton- in-Craven	Glusburn	1
	Sutton-in-Craven	
Harlow & St. Georges	Harrogate Harlow	1
	Harrogate St. Georges	

New electoral division	Existing ward	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
High Harrogate & Kingsley	Harrogate High Harrogate Harrogate Kingsley	1
Hipswell & Colburn	Colburn	1
	Hipswell	
Helmsley & Sinnington	Helmsley	1
	Sinnington	
Hillside & Raskelf	Bagby & Thorntons	1
	Raskelf & White Horse	
Huby & Tollerton	The parishes of Beningbrough	1
	Brandsby-cum-Stearsby Dalby-cum-Skewsby Farlington	
	Huby	
	Linton-on-Ouse	
	Marton-cum-Moxby	
	Newton-on-Ouse	
	Overton	
Shipton		
	Stillington	
	Sutton-on-the-Forest	
	Tollerton	
	Whenby	
	Yearsley	
Hunmanby & Sherburn	Hunmanby	1
	Sherburn	
Hutton Rudby & Osmotherley	Hutton Rudby	1
	Osmotherley & Swainby	
Killinghall, Hampsthwaite & Saltergate	Harrogate Saltergate Killinghall & Hampsthwaite	1

New electoral division	Existing ward	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Kirkbymoorside & Dales	Cropton	1
	Dales	
	Kirkbymoorside	
Knaresborough East	Knaresborough Scriven Park	1
Knaresborough West	Knaresborough Aspin & Calcutt	1
	Knaresborough Castle	
Leyburn & Middleham	Leyburn	1
	Middleham	
Malton	Malton	1
Masham & Fountains	Fountains & Ripley	1
	Masham & Kirkby Malzeard	
Mid Craven	Gargrave and Malhamdale	1
Monk Fryston & South	Hellifield and Long Preston	1
Milford	Byram & Brotherton	
	Monk Fryston	
	South Milford	
Morton-on-Swale & Appleton Wiske	Appleton Wiske & Smeatons Morton-on-Swale	1
Newby	Newby	1
North Richmondshire	Croft & Middleton Tyas Gilling West	1
	Melsonby	
Northallerton North & Brompton	Northallerton North & Brompton	1
Northallerton South	Northallerton South	1
Norton	Norton East	1
	Norton West	
Northstead	Northstead	1
Oatlands & Pannal	Harrogate Oatlands	1
North Richmondshire Northallerton North & Brompton Northallerton South Norton Northstead	Croft & Middleton Tyas Gilling West Melsonby Northallerton North & Brompton Northallerton South Norton East Norton West Northstead	1111

New electoral division	Existing ward	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2 Column 3	
	Harrogate Pannal	
Osgoldcross	Eggborough	1
	Whitley	
Ouseburn	Ouseburn and the parishes of Cattal	1
	Hunsingore	
	Kirk Hammerton	
	Long Marston	
	Thornville	
	Wilstrop	
Pateley Bridge & Nidderdale	Pateley Bridge & Nidderdale Moors and the parishes of Dacre	1
	Darley & Menwith	
Pickering	Pickering East	1
	Pickering West	
Richmond	Richmond East	1
	Richmond North	
	Richmond West	
Ripon Minster & Moorside	Ripon Minster	1
	Ripon Moorside	
Ripon Ure Bank & Spa	Ripon Spa	1
	Ripon Ure Bank	
Romanby	Romanby	1
Scalby & the Coast	Burniston & Cloughton Scalby	1
	Lower Wensleydale	1
Scotton & Lower Wensleydale	Scotton	
Seamer	Seamer	1
Selby East	Selby East	1
Selby West	Selby West	2

New electoral division	Existing ward	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Settle & Penyghent	Settle and Ribblebanks Penyghent	1
Sherburn in Elmet	Sherburn in Elmet	1
Sheriff Hutton & Derwent	Derwent	1
	Ryedale South West	
	Sheriff Hutton	
Skipton East & South	Skipton East	1
	Skipton South	
Skipton North & Embsay-with-	Embsay-with-Eastby	1
Eastby	Skipton North	
Skipton West & West Craven	Skipton West	1
	•	
G 1 0 T 1'00	West Craven	
Sowerby & Topcliffe	Sowerby & Topcliffe	1
Spofforth with Lower	Spofforth with Lower 1	
Wharfedale & Tockwith	Wharfedale and the parishes of Bilton-in-Ainsty with Bickerton	
	Great Ribston with Walshford	
	Tockwith	
	Wighill	
	Harrogate Hookstone	1
Stray, Woodlands & Hookstone	Harrogate Stray	
Stokesley	Stokesley	1
Tadcaster	Tadcaster	1
Thirsk	Thirsk	1
Thornton Dale & Wolds	Rillington	1
	Thornton Dale	
	Wolds	
	Hambleton	1
Hambleton	Thorpe Willoughby	

New electoral division	Existing ward	Number of Councillors
Column 1	Column 2	Column 3
Upper Dales	Hawes, High Abbotside & Upper Swaledale	1
	Lower Swaledale & Arkengarthdale	
	Yoredale	
Valley Gardens & Central Harrogate	Harrogate Central	1
C	Harrogate Valley Gardens	
Washburn & Birstwith	Washburn and the parishes of Birstwith	1
	Felliscliffe	
	Hartwith cum Winsley	
Wathvale & Bishop Monkton	Bishop Monkton & Newby Wathvale	1
Weaponness & Ramshill	Weaponness & Ramshill	1
Wharfedale	Barden Fell	1
	Grassington	
	Upper Wharfedale	
Whitby Streonshalh	The Whitby parish wards of Abbey	1
	Town North	
	Town South	
Whitby West	The Whitby parish wards of	1
	Ruswarp	
	Stakesby	
	West Cliff	
	White Leys	
Woodlands	Woodlands	1

SCHEDULE 2

Article 16

Charter Trustees

Name Of Charter Trustees	Area	
The Charter Trustees for Harrogate	The area comprising the Harrogate Boroug Council wards (as those wards existed of 31st March 2023) of Harrogate Bilton Grang Harrogate Bilton Woodfield, Harrogate Central Harrogate Coppice Valley, Harrogate Fairfa Harrogate Harlow, Harrogate High Harrogate Harrogate Hookstone, Harrogate Kingsle Harrogate New Park, Harrogate Oatland Harrogate Old Bilton, Harrogate Starbed Harrogate Stray, Harrogate St George Harrogate Valley Gardens, the unparished part of the ward of Harrogate Pannal at the unparished part of the ward of Harrogate Saltergate.	
The Charter Trustees for Scarborough	The area comprising the Scarborough Borough Council wards (as those wards existed on 31st March 2023) of Woodlands, Northstead, Castle, Weaponness and Ramshill, Falsgrave and Stepney and the unparished part of the ward of Eastfield.	