STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2022 No. 1372

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, ENGLAND

The Wigan (Electoral Changes) Order 2022

Made - - - 16th December 2022 Coming into force in accordance with article 1(2) and (3)

## THE WIGAN (ELECTORAL CHANGES) ORDER 2022

- 1. Citation, commencement, extent and application
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Wards of the borough of Wigan and number of councillors
- 4. Elections of councillors of the borough of Wigan Signature

SCHEDULE — Names of wards of the borough of Wigan

- 1. Abram
- 2. Ashton-in-Makerfield South
- 3. Aspull, New Springs & Whelley
- 4. Astley
- 5. Atherton North
- 6. Atherton South & Lilford
- 7. Bryn with Ashton-in-Makerfield North
- 8. Douglas
- 9. Golborne & Lowton West
- 10. Hindley
- 11. Hindley Green
- 12. Ince
- 13. Leigh Central & Higher Folds
- 14. Leigh South
- 15. Leigh West
- 16. Lowton East
- 17. Orrell
- 18. Pemberton
- 19. Shevington with Lower Ground & Moor
- 20. Standish with Langtree
- 21. Tyldesley & Mosley Common

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

- 22.
- 23.
- 24.
- Wigan Central Wigan West Winstanley Worsley Mesnes 25.

Explanatory Note