STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2020 No. 518

The European Union (Withdrawal Agreement) Act 2020 (Commencement No. 3) Regulations 2020

Appointed day

- **2.** The following provisions of the European Union (Withdrawal Agreement) Act 2020 come into force on the day after the day on which these Regulations are made—
 - (a) section 7 (rights related to residence: application deadline and temporary protection);
 - (b) section 8 (frontier workers);
 - (c) section 9 (restrictions of rights of entry and residence);
 - (d) section 12 (recognition of professional qualifications);
 - (e) section 13 (co-ordination of social security systems);
 - (f) section 14 (non-discrimination, equal treatment and rights of workers etc.);
 - (g) section 18 (main power in connection with other separation issues);
 - (h) section 19 (powers corresponding to section 18 involving devolved authorities);
 - (i) section 21 (main power in connection with Ireland/Northern Ireland Protocol);
 - (j) section 22 (powers corresponding to section 21 involving devolved authorities);
 - (k) section 23 (protection for certain rights, safeguards etc. in Belfast Agreement) so far as it relates to paragraph 5 of Schedule 3;
 - (1) section 26(1)(d) (interpretation of retained EU law and relevant separation agreement law);
 - (m) section 28 (ancillary fee-charging powers);
 - (n) section 41(4) and (6) (consequential and transitional provision etc.) so far as relating to any provision so far as it falls within paragraph (p);
 - (o) Schedule 1 (powers of devolved authorities under sections 12, 13 and 14);
 - (p) the following provisions of Schedule 5 (consequential and transitional provision etc.) to the extent they are not already in force
 - (i) paragraph 51;
 - (ii) paragraph 52(2);
 - (iii) paragraph 56(6)(a);
 - (iv) paragraph 56(7)(b) except so far as it relates to the making of regulations under Part 1 of Schedule 2 to the European Union (Withdrawal) Act 2018(1); and
 - (v) paragraph 64.