STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2020 No. 215

The Pendle (Electoral Changes) Order 2020

Wards of the parishes of Barnoldswick, Colne and Nelson

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parishes of Barnoldswick, Colne and Nelson are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Barnoldswick is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 3.
- (3) The parish of Colne is divided into the five parish wards listed in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 3.
- (4) The parish of Nelson is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 3.
- (5) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (6) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 3.