STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2020 No. 1654

The Health Protection (Coronavirus, Restrictions) (All Tiers) (England) (Amendment) (No. 4) Regulations 2020

Amendments to the Health Protection (Coronavirus, Restrictions) (All Tiers) (England) Regulations 2020

- **2.**—(1) The Health Protection (Coronavirus, Restrictions) (All Tiers) (England) Regulations 2020 are amended as follows.
- (2) In regulation 8(4)(b) for "the Tier 2 area and the Tier 3 area" substitute "the Tier 2 area, the Tier 3 area and the Tier 4 area".
 - (3) In Schedule 3A, in paragraph 8(2) for "sub-paragraph (2)" substitute "sub-paragraph (1)".
 - (4) In Part 1 of Schedule 4—
 - (a) under the heading "North West:" omit the following entries—

Cumbria County Council

Halton Borough Council

Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Liverpool City Council

Sefton Borough Council

St. Helens Borough Council

Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council;

(b) under the heading "Yorkshire and The Humber:" omit the following entries—

City of York Council

North Yorkshire County Council;

- (c) under the heading "East Midlands:" omit the entry for Rutland County Council;
- (d) under the heading "West Midlands:" omit the following entries—

Herefordshire Council

Shropshire Council

Telford and Wrekin Borough Council

Worcestershire County Council;

(e) under the heading "South West:" omit the following entries—

Bath and North East Somerset Council

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council

Cornwall Council

Devon County Council

Dorset Council

Plymouth City Council

Torbay Council

Wiltshire Council.

- (5) In Part 2 of Schedule 4—
 - (a) under the heading "North West:"—
 - (i) omit the following entries—

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

Blackpool Council

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council

Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

Cheshire East Council

Cheshire West and Chester Council

Lancashire County Council

Manchester City Council

Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council

Rochdale Borough Council

Salford City Council

Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council

Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council

Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council

Warrington Borough Council

Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council;

(ii) insert—

"Halton Borough Council

Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Liverpool City Council

Sefton Borough Council

St Helens Council

Wirral Borough Council";

(b) under the heading "North East:" omit the following entries—

Darlington Borough Council

Durham County Council

Gateshead Borough Council

Hartlepool Borough Council

Middlesbrough Council

Newcastle upon Tyne City Council

North Tyneside Borough Council

Northumberland County Council

Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council

South Tyneside Borough Council

Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Sunderland City Council;

- (c) under the heading "Yorkshire and The Humber:"—
 - (i) after the entry for City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council insert— "City of York Council";
 - (ii) after the entry for North Lincolnshire Council insert—

"North Yorkshire County Council";

- (d) under the heading "East Midlands:"—
 - (i) omit the following entries—

Derby City Council

Derbyshire County Council

Leicester City Council

Leicestershire County Council

Lincolnshire County Council

Northamptonshire County Council

Nottingham City Council

Nottinghamshire County Council;

- (ii) insert "Rutland County Council";
- (e) under the heading "West Midlands:"—
 - (i) omit the following entries—

Birmingham City Council

Coventry City Council

Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council

Staffordshire County Council

Stoke-on-Trent Borough Council

Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council

Warwickshire County Council

Wolverhampton Borough Council

(ii) insert—

"Herefordshire Council

Shropshire Council

Telford and Wrekin Council

Worcestershire County Council";

(f) under the heading "South East:" omit the following entries—

Isle of Wight Council

New Forest District Council;

(g) under the heading "South West:"—

(i) omit the following entries—

Gloucestershire County Council

Somerset County Council

Swindon Borough Council;

(ii) before the entry for North Somerset Council insert—

"Bath and North East Somerset Council

Cornwall Council

Devon County Council

Dorset Council";

(iii) after the entry for North Somerset Council insert—

"Plymouth City Council";

(iv) after the entry for South Gloucestershire Council insert—

"Torbay Council

Wiltshire Council".

- (6) In Part 3 of Schedule 4—
 - (a) under the heading "South East"
 - (i) omit the following entries—

Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council

East Hampshire District Council

Eastleigh Borough Council

Fareham Borough Council

Gosport Borough Council

Hart District Council

Havant Borough Council

Rushmoor Borough Council

Test Valley Borough Council;

(ii) before the entry for Portsmouth City Council insert—

"Hampshire County Council";

(iii) after the entry for Winchester City Council insert—

"Isle of Wight Council

South West:

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council

Gloucestershire County Council

Somerset County Council

Swindon Borough Council";

(b) after the entry for Suffolk County Council insert—

"North East:

Darlington Borough Council

Durham County Council

Gateshead Borough Council

Hartlepool Borough Council

Middlesbrough Council

Newcastle upon Tyne City Council

North Tyneside Council

Northumberland County Council

Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council

South Tyneside Council

Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Sunderland City Council

North West:

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

Blackpool Council

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council

Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

Cheshire East Council

Cheshire West and Chester Council

Cumbria County Council

Lancashire County Council

Manchester City Council

Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council

Rochdale Borough Council

Salford City Council

Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council

Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council

Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council

Warrington Borough Council

Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council

East Midlands:

Derby City Council

Derbyshire County Council

Leicester City Council

Leicestershire County Council

Lincolnshire County Council

Northamptonshire County Council Nottingham City Council Nottinghamshire County Council

West Midlands:

Birmingham City Council
City of Wolverhampton Council
Coventry City Council
Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council
Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council
Staffordshire County Council
Stoke-on-Trent City Council
Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council
Warwickshire County Council".