SCHEDULE 4

Regulation 8(4)(d) and (f)

Tier 2 area and Tier 3 area

PART 1

Tier 2 area

The areas of the following are within the Tier 2 area—

North West:

Cheshire East Council Cheshire West and Chester Council Cumbria County Council Halton Borough Council Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council Liverpool City Council Sefton Borough Council St. Helens Borough Council Warrington Borough Council Wirral Metropolitan Borough Council

Yorkshire and The Humber: City of York Council North Yorkshire County Council

East Midlands: Northamptonshire County Council Rutland County Council

West Midlands: Herefordshire Council Shropshire Council Telford and Wrekin Borough Council Worcestershire County Council

East of England: Bedford Borough Council Cambridgeshire County Council Central Bedfordshire Council Essex County Council Hertfordshire County Council Luton Borough Council Milton Keynes Borough Council Norfolk County Council Peterborough City Council Southend-on-Sea Borough Council Suffolk County Council Thurrock Borough Council

South East: Bracknell Forest Council Brighton and Hove City Council Buckinghamshire Council East Sussex County Council Hampshire County Council Oxfordshire County Council Portsmouth City Council Reading Borough Council Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead Southampton City Council Surrey County Council West Berkshire Council West Sussex County Council Wokingham Borough Council

London:

City of Westminster London Borough of Barking and Dagenham London Borough of Barnet London Borough of Bexley London Borough of Brent London Borough of Bromley London Borough of Camden London Borough of Croydon London Borough of Ealing London Borough of Enfield London Borough of Hackney London Borough of Hammersmith and Fulham London Borough of Haringey London Borough of Harrow London Borough of Havering London Borough of Hillingdon London Borough of Hounslow London Borough of Islington London Borough of Lambeth

London Borough of Lewisham London Borough of Merton London Borough of Newham London Borough of Redbridge London Borough of Richmond upon Thames London Borough of Southwark London Borough of Sutton London Borough of Tower Hamlets London Borough of Waltham Forest Council London Borough of Wandsworth Council Royal Borough of Greenwich Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames The Common Council, in respect of the City of London The Sub-Treasurer, in respect of the Inner Temple and the Under Treasurer, in respect of the Middle Temple

South West: Bath and North East Somerset Council Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council Devon County Council Dorset Council Gloucestershire County Council Plymouth City Council Somerset County Council Swindon Borough Council Torbay Council Wiltshire Council

PART 2

Tier 3 area

The areas of the following are within the Tier 3 area—

North West: Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council Blackpool Council Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council Bury Metropolitan Borough Council Lancashire County Council Manchester City Council Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council Rochdale Borough Council Salford City Council Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council

North East: Darlington Borough Council Durham County Council Gateshead Borough Council Hartlepool Borough Council Middlesbrough Council Newcastle upon Tyne City Council North Tyneside Borough Council Northumberland County Council Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council South Tyneside Borough Council Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council Sunderland City Council

Yorkshire and The Humber:

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council City of Bradford Metropolitan District Council Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council East Riding of Yorkshire Council Hull City Council Kirklees Metropolitan Borough Council Leeds City Council North Lincolnshire Council Sheffield City Council Wakefield Metropolitan District Council North East Lincolnshire Council

East Midlands: Derby City Council Derbyshire County Council Leicester City Council Leicestershire County Council Lincolnshire County Council Nottingham City Council Nottinghamshire Council

West Midlands: Birmingham City Council Coventry City Council Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council Staffordshire County Council Stoke-on-Trent Borough Council Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council Warwickshire County Council

South East: Kent County Council Medway Council Slough Borough Council

South West: Bristol City Council North Somerset Council South Gloucestershire Council