## **EXPLANATORY NOTE**

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order gives effect to recommendations made by South Norfolk District Council to the Local Government Boundary Commission for England for related alterations of county electoral division and district ward boundaries.

These alterations are a consequence of changes to certain parish boundaries under the South Norfolk District Council (Reorganisation of Community Governance) Order 2018, relating to the parishes of Alburgh, Bawburgh, Costessey and Wortwell, made under section 86 of the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 by South Norfolk District Council. A hard copy of that Order is available for inspection at reasonable times at the offices of South Norfolk District Council, South Norfolk House, Cygnet Court, Long Stratton, Norwich, NR15 2XE.

The change to the district ward boundary under article 2 applies in respect of elections to be held on and after the ordinary day of election of councillors in England in 2019.

The change to the county electoral division under article 3 applies in respect of elections to be held on and after the ordinary day of election of councillors in England in 2021.

An impact assessment has not been produced for this instrument as no impact on the private or voluntary sectors is foreseen.