EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order makes changes to electoral arrangements for the borough of Tewkesbury following recommendations made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England. The area of the borough remains unchanged. The changes which articles 3 and 4 introduce begin to apply to local government elections in 2019.

Article 3 abolishes the existing electoral wards comprising the borough of Tewkesbury and provides that the borough is divided into 20 wards; Schedule 1 specifies the names of those wards and the respective number of councillors for each of them.

Article 4 and Schedule 2 make provision in respect of parish wards which is consequential to certain of the changes made by article 3.

The area covered by each ward created by this Order is identified on a map which is available for inspection at reasonable times at the offices of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, 14th floor, Millbank Tower, London SW1P 4QP. The map may also be accessed at https://www.lgbce.org.uk/current-reviews/south-west/gloucestershire/tewkesbury

An impact assessment has not been produced for this instrument as no impact on the private or voluntary sectors is foreseen.