STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2018 No. 1177

The Redcar and Cleveland (Electoral Changes) Order 2018

Wards of the parishes of Guisborough, Saltburn, Marske & New Marske, and Skelton & Brotton

4.—(1) The existing wards of the parishes of Guisborough, Saltburn, Marske & New Marske, and Skelton & Brotton are abolished.

(2) The parish of Guisborough is divided into the three parish wards listed in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.

(3) The parish of Saltburn, Marske & New Marske is divided into the four parish wards listed in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

(4) The parish of Skelton & Brotton is divided into the seven parish wards listed in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

(5) Each parish ward comprises the area identified on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

(6) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in the second column of the relevant table in Schedule 2.