Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order makes changes to electoral arrangements for the London Borough of Bexley following recommendations made by the Local Government Boundary Commission for England. The area of the borough remains unchanged. The changes which article 3 introduces apply in relation to local government elections in 2018.

Article 3 abolishes the existing electoral wards comprising the London Borough of Bexley and provides that the borough is divided into 17 wards. The Schedule specifies the names of those wards and the respective number of councillors for each of them.

The area covered by each ward created by this Order is identified on a map which is available for inspection at reasonable times at the offices of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England, 14th floor, Millbank Tower, London SW1P 4QP. The map may also be accessed at https://www.lgbce.org.uk/current-reviews/greater-london/bexley.

An impact assessment has not been produced for this instrument as no impact on the private or voluntary sectors is foreseen.