STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No. 75

The South Bucks (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

Citation and commencement

- 1.—(1) This Order may be cited as the South Bucks (Electoral Changes) Order 2015.
- (2) This Order comes into force—
 - (a) for the purpose of proceedings preliminary or relating to the election of councillors, on the day after it is made;
 - (b) for all other purposes, on the ordinary day of election of councillors in 2015.

Interpretation

2. In this Order—

"map" means the map marked "Map referred to in the South Bucks (Electoral Changes) Order 2015", prints of which are available for inspection at the principal office of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England;

"ordinary day of election of councillors" has the meaning given by section 37 of the Representation of the People Act 1983(1).

Wards of the district of South Bucks and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the district of South Bucks are abolished.
- (2) The district of South Bucks is divided into 12 district wards, each listed by name in the first column of the table in Schedule 1.
- (3) Each district ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the district ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each district ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the table in Schedule 1.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.

Wards of the parish of Beaconsfield and number of councillors

- **4.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Beaconsfield are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Beaconsfield is divided into four parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 1 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.

^{(1) 1983} c.2; section 37 has been amended by section 18(2) of the Representation of the People Act 1985 (c.50), paragraph 5 of Schedule 3 to the Greater London Authority Act 1999 (c.29) and section 60(1) of the Local Government and Public Involvement in Health Act 2007 (c.28).

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 1 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Burnham and number of councillors

- **5.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Burnham are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Burnham is divided into three parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 2 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 2 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Iver and number of councillors

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Iver are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Iver is divided into four parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 3 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 3 in Schedule 2.

Wards of the parish of Wexham and number of councillors

- 7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Wexham are abolished.
- (2) The parish of Wexham is divided into three parish wards, each listed by name in the first column of table 4 in Schedule 2.
- (3) Each parish ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the parish ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each parish ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of table 4 in Schedule 2.

Sealed with the seal of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England on the 23 rd day of January 2015



Max Caller
Chairman
Local Government Boundary Commission for
England

23rd January 2015