STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2015 No. 2034

The Stroud (Electoral Changes) Order 2015

Wards of the district of Stroud and number of councillors

3.—(1) The existing wards of the district of Stroud are abolished.

(2) The district of Stroud is divided into 27 wards as listed in the first column of the table in Schedule 1.

(3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the table in Schedule 1.

(5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.