EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order brings into force on 12th November 2014 for the purposes of making regulations, and on 15th December 2014 for all other purposes, in relation to the areas of Cumbria County Council and North Yorkshire County Council (in their capacity as commons registration areas under the Commons Act 2006 (c. 26)) the provisions of that Act specified in article 3(1).

This Order also brings into force the provisions of the Commons Act 2006 specified in article 3(2) and (3) in relation to all registration areas not being an original pilot area (that is: Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council, Cornwall County Council (now known as Cornwall Council), Devon County Council, County of Herefordshire District Council, Hertfordshire County Council, Kent County Council, and Lancashire County Council), Cumbria County Council nor North Yorkshire County Council.

The Order also contains transitional and savings provisions.

Changes to legislation:
There are currently no known outstanding effects for the The Commons Act 2006
(Commencement No. 7, Transitional and Savings Provisions) (England) Order 2014.