STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2014 No. 25

The Kensington and Chelsea (Electoral Changes) Order 2014

Wards of the Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea and number of councillors

- **2.**—(1) The existing wards of the Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea are abolished.
- (2) The Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea is divided into 18 wards, each listed by name in the first column of the Schedule.
 - (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in the second column of the Schedule.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.
- (6) In this article, "map" means the map marked "Map referred to in the Kensington and Chelsea (Electoral Changes) Order 2014", prints of which are available for inspection at the principal office of the Local Government Boundary Commission for England.