STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2012 No. 4

The Rugby (Electoral Changes) Order 2012

Wards of the district of Rugby and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the district of Rugby are abolished.
- (2) The district is divided into sixteen wards each bearing a name listed in column 1 of Schedule 1.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in column 2 of Schedule 1.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.