## **SCHEDULE**

## Amendments consequential on the abolition of courts boards

# **Justices of the Peace (Training and Development Committee) Rules 2007(1)**

20. After Schedule 2, insert—

## "SCHEDULE 3

Rule 42

## MAGISTRATES' AREA TRAINING COMMITTEES

MATC Area	Geographical coverage
Avon and Somerset	The county of Somerset and the non- metropolitan districts of Bath and North East Somerset, Bristol, North Somerset and South Gloucestershire
Bedfordshire	The county of Bedfordshire and the non-metropolitan district of Luton
Cambridgeshire	The county of Cambridgeshire and the non-metropolitan district of Peterborough
Cheshire	The county of Cheshire and the non-metropolitan districts of Halton and Warrington
Cleveland	The non-metropolitan districts of Hartlepool, Middlesbrough, Redcar and Cleveland and Stockton-on-Tees
Cumbria	The county of Cumbria
Derbyshire	The county of Derbyshire and the non-metropolitan district of Derby
Devon and Cornwall	The counties of Devon and Cornwall, the non- metropolitan districts of Plymouth and Torbay and the Isles of Scilly
Dorset	The county of Dorset and the non-metropolitan districts of Bournemouth and Poole
Durham	The county of Durham and the non-metropolitan district of Darlington
Dyfed Powys	The counties of Ceredigion, Carmarthenshire, Pembrokeshire and Powys
Essex	The county of Essex and the non-metropolitan districts of Southend-on-Sea and Thurrock
Gloucestershire	The county of Gloucestershire
Greater Manchester	The metropolitan districts of Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford and Wigan

 $<sup>(1) \</sup>quad S.I\ 2007/1609. \ There \ has been\ an\ amendment\ to\ rule\ 2\ which\ is\ not\ relevant\ to\ this\ Order.$ 

1

MATC Area	Geographical coverage
Hampshire and Isle of Wight	The counties of Hampshire and Isle of Wight and the non-metropolitan districts of Portsmouth and Southampton
Hertfordshire	The county of Hertfordshire
Humberside	The non-metropolitan districts of the East Riding of Yorkshire, Kingston upon Hull, North East Lincolnshire and North Lincolnshire
Kent	The county of Kent and the non-metropolitan district of Medway
Lancashire	The county of Lancashire and the non- metropolitan districts of Blackburn with Darwen and Blackpool
Leicestershire and Rutland	The county of Leicestershire and the non-metropolitan districts of Leicester and Rutland
Lincolnshire	The county of Lincolnshire
London	Greater London
Merseyside	The metropolitan districts of Knowsley, Liverpool, St. Helens, Sefton and Wirral
Norfolk	The county of Norfolk
Northamptonshire	The county of Northamptonshire
Northumbria	The county of Northumberland and the metropolitan districts of Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, North Tyneside, South Tyneside and Sunderland
North Wales	The counties of the Isle of Anglesey, Gwynedd, Denbighshire and Flintshire and the county boroughs of Conwy and Wrexham
North Yorkshire	The county of North Yorkshire and the non-metropolitan district of York
Nottinghamshire	The county of Nottinghamshire and the non-metropolitan district of Nottingham
South East Wales	The counties of Cardiff, Monmouthshire and Swansea, the county boroughs of Blaenau Gwent, Bridgend, Caerphilly, Merthyr Tydfil, Neath Port Talbot, Newport, Rhondda Cynon Taff, Torfaen and the Vale of Glamorgan
South Yorkshire	The metropolitan districts of Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield
Staffordshire	The county of Staffordshire and the non-metropolitan district of Stoke-on-Trent
Suffolk	The county of Suffolk

MATC Area	Geographical coverage
Surrey	The county of Surrey
Sussex	The counties of East Sussex and West Sussex and the non-metropolitan district of Brighton and Hove
Thames Valley	The counties of Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire and the non-metropolitan districts of Bracknell Forest, Milton Keynes, Reading, Slough, West Berkshire, Windsor and Maidenhead and Wokingham
Warwickshire	The county of Warwickshire
West Mercia	The counties of Shropshire and Worcestershire and the non-metropolitan districts of Herefordshire and Telford and The Wrekin
West Midlands	The metropolitan districts of Birmingham, Coventry, Dudley, Sandwell, Solihull, Walsall and Wolverhampton
West Yorkshire	The metropolitan districts of Bradford, Calderdale, Kirklees, Leeds and Wakefield
Wiltshire	The county of Wiltshire and the non-metropolitan district of Swindon"