STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No. 2

The Northumberland (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

Wards of the parish of East Bedlington and number of councillors

- **8.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of East Bedlington are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into two wards named respectively—
 - (a) Bedlington East;
 - (b) Sleekburn.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Six councillors are to be elected for Bedlington East ward.
- (5) Five councillors are to be elected for Sleekburn ward.