## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2011 No. 2

## The Northumberland (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

## Wards of the parish of Morpeth and number of councillors

- 12.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Morpeth are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into three wards named respectively—
  - (a) Morpeth Kirkhill;
  - (b) Morpeth North;
  - (c) Morpeth Stobhill.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Five councillors are to be elected for each ward.