STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No. 166

The Sedgemoor (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

Wards of the district of Sedgemoor and number of councillors

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the district of Sedgemoor are abolished.
- (2) The district is divided into twenty-three wards each bearing a name listed in column 1 of the Schedule.
 - (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each ward is the number specified in relation to that ward in column 2 of the Schedule.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it is to be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.