STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2011 No. 1

The Cornwall (Electoral Changes) Order 2011

Wards of the parish of Newquay and number of councillors

- **21.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Newquay are abolished.
- (2) The parish is divided into seven wards named respectively—
 - (a) Newquay Central;
 - (b) Newquay Pentire;
 - (c) Newquay Treloggan;
 - (d) Newquay Tretherras;
 - (e) Newquay Treviglas;
 - (f) Rialton;
 - (g) Whipsiderry.
- (3) Each ward comprises the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward.
- (4) Four councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Newquay Pentire;
 - (b) Newquay Treloggan;
 - (c) Newquay Treviglas.
- (5) Three councillors are to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Newquay Central;
 - (b) Newquay Tretherras.
- (6) One councillor is to be elected for each of the following wards:
 - (a) Rialton;
 - (b) Whipsiderry.