## SCHEDULES

#### SCHEDULE 6

Regulation 4(b)

#### DESIGNATED PROTECTED AREAS IN THE NORTH WEST - BY MAPS

## PART 1

#### CHESHIRE EAST

The parishes of—

Bollington,

Haslington,

Prestbury,

Willaston, Wistaston.

The unparished area(1) bounded by the parishes of Warmingham, Moston, Haslington, Crewe Green, Weston, Basford, Savington cum Gresty, Rope, Wistaston, Woolstanwood, Leighton and Minshull Vernon.

The unparished area(2) bounded by the parishes of Mottram St Andrew, Alderly Edge, Chorley, Mobberley and Ringway and by the borough constituencies of Cheadle(3) and Manchester Wythenshawe(4).

## PART 2

## CHESHIRE WEST AND CHESTER

The parishes of—

Appleton,

Culcheth and Glazebury,

Davenham.

Lostock Gralam, Lymm,

Walton, Winsford.

The unparished area of the county constituency of Ellesmere Port and Neston(5) excluding the parishes of Ince, Elton, Hapsford, Thornton-le-Moors, Dunham-on-the-Hill, Wimbolds Trafford, Bridge Trafford, Stoke, Wervin, Picton, Mickle Trafford, Hoole Village, Crought,

1

<sup>(1)</sup> Containing the settlement of Crewe.

<sup>(2)</sup> Containing the settlement of Wilmslow.

<sup>(3)</sup> Designated a borough constituency of Greater Manchester by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amending instruments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(4)</sup> Designated a borough constituency of Greater Manchester by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amending instruments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(5)</sup> Designated a county constituency of Cheshire West and Cheshire Council by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amending instruments not relevant to this Order.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Caughall, Moston, Mollington, Saughall, Shotwick Park, Woodbank, Shotwick, Charlton-by-Beckford, Little Stanley, Backford, Lea-by-Backford, Capenhurst, Ledsham and Puddington.

## PART 3

#### **CUMBRIA**

The parishes of—

Brampton,

Cleator Moor,

Dalton Town and Newton,

Egremont,

Maryport, Millom,

St John Beckermet,

Windermere, Workington.

The unparished area(6) bounded by the parishes of Askram and Ireleth, Dalton Town with Newton and Aldingham.

The unparished area(7) bounded by the parishes of Lazonby, Great Salkeld, Langwathby, Brougham, Yanwath and Eamont Bridge, Dacre, Catterlen and Hesket.

The unparished area(8) bounded by the parishes of Parton, Moresby, Weddicar and St Bees.

# PART 4

#### **GREATER MANCHESTER**

The parishes of—

Haigh, Heywood and Middleton (9),

Saddleworth,

Westhoughton.

The unparished area of the borough constituency of Bury North (10).

The unparished area of the county constituency of Littleborough and Saddleworth (11) excluding the parishes of Saddleworth and Shaw and Crompton.

The unparished area of the county constituency of Rochdale (12).

# PART 5

#### LANCASHIRE

The parishes of—

<sup>(6)</sup> Containing the settlement of Barrow in Furness.

<sup>(7)</sup> Containing the settlement of Penrith.

<sup>(8)</sup> Containing the settlement of Whitehaven.

<sup>(9)</sup> Designated a county constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(10)</sup> Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(11)</sup> Designated a county constituency by S.I. 2007/1681 to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(12)</sup> Designated a county constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Anderton, Aughton,

Briercliffe, Brying with Warton, Burscough,

Cabus, Clayton-Le-Dale,

Euxton,

Farington, Freckleton,

Hesketh with Becconsall,

Lea, Longton,

Ramsgreave,

Tarleton,

Up Holland,

Whitworth.

The unparished area (13) bounded by the parishes of Trawden Forest, Reedley Hallows, Old Laund Booth, Barrowford, Blacko, Foulridge, Salterforth; the borough constituency of Burnley (14); and the parishes of Thornton in Craven and Lothersdale in North Yorkshire.

The unparished area (15) bounded by the parishes of Cliviger, Whitworth, North Turton, Yate and Pickup Bank, Hyndburn, Hapton, Dunnockshaw, Habergham Eaves; the borough constituency of Hyndburn (16); the parish of Todmorden in West Yorkshire; the county constituency of Heywood and Middleton (17) and the borough constituency of Bury North (18) in Greater Manchester.

The unparished area (19) bounded by the parishes of Latham, Newburgh, Dalton, Up Holland, Bickerstaffe, Aughton, Scarisbrick and Burscough.

The unparished area (20) bounded by the parishes of Cuerdale, Salmesbury, Hoghton, Brindle, Clayton-le-Woods, Cuerden, Farington, Penwortham; and the borough constituency of Preston (21).

## PART 6

#### **MERSEYSIDE**

The parishes of-

Knowsley,

Melling,

Rainford,

Thornton.

The unparished area (22) of the borough constituency of Crosby (23) bounded by the parishes of Little Altcar, Ince Blundell, Thornton and Sefton and by the borough constituency of Bootle (24).

<sup>(13)</sup> Containing the settlement of Pendle.

<sup>(14)</sup> Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(15)</sup> Containing the settlements of Haslingden, Rawtenstall and Bacup.

<sup>(16)</sup> Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(17)</sup> Designated a county constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(18)</sup> Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(19)</sup> Containing the settlements of Ormskirk and Skelmersdale.

<sup>(20)</sup> Containing the settlement of Bamber Bridge.

<sup>(21)</sup> Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

<sup>(22)</sup> Containing the settlement of Crosby.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

The unparished area of the county constituency of Wirral South (25).

# PART 7 WARRINGTON

Burtonwood and Westbrook.

<sup>(23)</sup> Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order. (24) Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order. (25) Designated a county constituency by S.I. 2007/1681, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.