STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 2008 No. 425

## The Borough of Basingstoke and Deane (Electoral Changes) Order 2008

## Wards of the parish of Sherborne St John

5.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Sherborne St John(1) shall be abolished.

(2) The parish shall be divided into two wards which shall be named Popley Fields and Sherborne St John.

(3) Each ward shall comprise the area designated on sheets 2, 3 and 4 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for Sherborne St John ward shall be four and for Popley Fields ward shall be three.

 See the Borough of Basingstoke and Deane (Electoral Changes) Order 2001 (S.I. 2001/1019), as amended by the Borough of Basingstoke and Deane (Electoral Changes) (Amendment) Order 2004 (S.I. 2004/3106).