STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2008 No. 425

The Borough of Basingstoke and Deane (Electoral Changes) Order 2008

Wards of the borough of Basingstoke and Deane

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the borough(1) shall be abolished.
- (2) The borough of Basingstoke and Deane shall be divided into twenty-nine wards which shall be named as set out in column (1) of Schedule 1.
- (3) Each ward shall comprise the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by red lines.
- (4) The number of councillors to be elected for each ward shall be the number specified in respect of the ward in column (2) of that Schedule.
- (5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it shall be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.

⁽¹⁾ See the Borough of Basingstoke and Deane (Electoral Changes) Order 2001 (S.I.2001/1019), as amended by the Borough of Basingstoke and Deane (Electoral Changes) (Amendment) Order 2004 (S.I.2004/3106).