SCHEDULE

The Constitution of the Falklands Islands

CHAPTER III

THE LEGISLATURE

Establishment and composition of the Legislative Assembly

- **26.**—(1) There shall be a Legislative Assembly for the Falkland Islands.
- (2) The Legislative Assembly shall consist of eight elected members and two *ex officio* members, namely the Chief Executive and the Director of Finance, and the Speaker.
 - (3) The *ex officio* members shall not have the right to vote in the Legislative Assembly.