STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2007 No. 1794

EDUCATION, ENGLAND

The Pershore Group of Colleges (Designated Staff) Order 2007

Made	21st June 2007
Laid before Parliament	29th June 2007
Coming into force	1st August 2007

The Secretary of State makes the following Order in exercise of the powers conferred by section 26(1) and (5) of the Further and Higher Education Act 1992(1) ("the Act"), as modified by the Pershore Group of Colleges (Dissolution) Order 2007(2).

1. This Order may be cited as the Pershore Group of Colleges (Designated Staff) Order 2007 and comes into force on 1st August 2007.

2. Those persons employed by the Pershore Group of Colleges immediately before 1st August 2007 to work at the Pershore Group of Colleges who are named in Parts 1 or 2 of the Schedule to this Order are designated for the purposes of section 26 of the Act.

- 3. The references to the corporation in section 26(2) and (3) of the Act are references to-
 - (a) Warwickshire College, Royal Learnington Spa, Rugby and Moreton Morrell ("Warwickshire College") in the case of those persons who are named in Part 1 of the Schedule to this Order; and
 - (b) Herefordshire College of Technology in the case of those persons who are named in Part 2 of the Schedule to this Order.

Bill Rammell Minister of State Department for Education and Skills

21st June 2007

 1992 c.13; section 26(1) was amended by the School Standards and Framework Act 1998 (c. 31), Schedule 30, paragraphs 33 and 37, and Schedule 31.

⁽²⁾ S.I. 2007/1793. As a consequence, section 26, as so modified, applies to any person employed by the Pershore Group of Colleges immediately before 1st August 2007 to work at the Pershore Group of Colleges, where that person is designated for the purposes of that section by an Order made by the Secretary of State.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

SCHEDULE

Regulations 2 and 3

PART 1

Staff whose contracts of employment are to be transferred to Warwickshire College

Catherine Lucy Allum Janice Linda Alsmark Harriet Anderson Veronica June Andrews Geraldine Deidre Annis Louise Catherine Badham Janice Rose Baker Jean Kathleen Baldwin **Richard Eric Baldwin** Paul Bearcroft Lynda Mary Bennett Robin John Bickley Heather P Birch Susan Mary Breeden Janet Ann Butler Sallie Ann Campbell Matthew Carr Wendy Patricia Carr Tracy Ann Carrick Barry Albert Cash Helen Ciancio Paul Anthony Clancy Sally Louise Clarke Lyndon Alfred Collins Roger Colston Alison Frances Conway Duncan John Coombs Eliot Fraser Crane Christine Cropper Aileen Margaret Darling Roderick Owen Davies Pauline Davis Anthony Davy Gaynor Dawn Dee Julie Dowling

Robert Frank Drinkwater Lawrence Dubberley Judith Diane Dunkley John Oswald Edgeley Sharon Edwards Christine Heather Evans John Everest John Matthew Farmer Dave Ian Feaver Julie Christina Freeman Derek Robert Gameson Alan Thomas Gardner Adele Paula Goddard Karl Duncan Goddard Sheona Marie Goodyear Nigel Patrick Gould Terence John Green Jeanette Green Alan Edward Gregg Raymond Phillip Guard Linda Carol Gutteridge Rhona Ann Hagan Katherine Anne Hancocks **Robert James Hares** Jennifer Lyn Harker Betty Sharon Harris **Christine Harris** Luke Harrison Vaughan William Hencher **Diane Hitchings** John Ioannou David John Iorns Gillian Elizabeth Izod Gwen Jabczynski Caroline Ann Jones Terence Brian Jones Sheree Ann Jones Jane Ann Keightley Dean C Key Carol Ann Kibble

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Carole Anne Kingston Christopher J Lee Bryan Edward Leighton Diane Lindsey Loader Gillian Lotter Golding Sharon Mary Macleod Shirley Martin Hugh Richard Martyr B W June Mason Brian Meredith Rachael Millichope Gail W Moore Greg Richard Paul Morris Kevin Morris **Diane Nichols** Stephen Edward Orgee Evan Owens Julia Page Alain Paul Parsons Sian Teresa Patching Jill R Pearson **Colin James Perkins** Elizabeth Jane Perry Georgina Phelps Miriam Ruth Pilliner Donna Marie Pitchford Valerie Pitchford Susan Jane Price Joy Pygott Stephen Kevin Ramage Philip Rawsthorn Elizabeth Rodwell Lucy Rollett Sian Elizabeth Shaw Louise Sheppard Margaret A Sheward Martin Paul Smith Deborah Ann Smith Ian Charles Smith Carol Jane Smith

Carol Anne Stayte Peter Martin Steadman Joanne Lucy Stone Judith H W Taylor Nicola Michelle Thomas Joanna Thompson Kathryn Anne Thurgood **Richard Charles Toft** Hilary Jane Twigg Frances Celia Wagstaff Josephine Alexandra Wardle Kelly Warman Clive Richard Warner Suzanne Marie Wildman Elizabeth Marie Williams Pamela Georgina Williams Alan Keith Winwood Philip Antony Woodhead Leonie Woods Dawn Elizabeth Yarwood Joanne Yates Brian Young

PART 2

Staff whose contracts of employment are to be transferred to Herefordshire College of Technology

Julie Mary Balsom Anthony J Barber Timothy James Beddows Gillian Clements Lisa Kay Cummins Christopher John Deane Georgina Emma Dickinson Sharleen A Dobson Lisa Dolan Anne Charlotte Gibb Hilda Patricia Gordon Martin Craig Hales John David Hamilton **Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Emma Louise Harris Nicola Harris Fiona Ann Hawkins Peter John Hawkins Georgina Haynes Peter J Hewitt Lee Hicks Mary Hilder **Christine Anne Hines** Pamela Ruth Hughes Nicholas Hughes Martyn Charles Jackson Kirsty Ann Jones Lucy Jones Andrew David Keir Jane Louise Tomson Kent Robin George Knott Jacqueline Elizabeth Lawrence Sandra Lofthouse Kevin Allan Lofthouse Claire Elizabeth Lovell John Keith Canham Marshall Sally-Ann Martin Ben Christopher Matthews Angela Joanne McNeil Gareth Meadows Catherine M Meredith Linda Jane Middleton Julie May Milsom Annie Catherine Murphy Linda Joan Newport Susan Mary Nicholson Shane Harry Palmer Lisa Marie Park Erin Patricia Parry Gregory John Powell Lee John Pritchard Keith P Roberts Sarah Jane Sargeantson Daniel Charles Seaborne

Kate Smith Susan Anne Smith Gary M Stevens Paul Swainston Susan Jane Wall Jacqueline Watkins Craig Webb Margaret Mary Wickett Kimberley Jane Williams Colin David Williams Hugh Wisdom Colin Mark Wood

EXPLANATORY NOTE

(This note is not part of the Order)

This Order designates for the purposes of section 26 of the Further and Higher Education Act 1992 certain staff who are employed by the Pershore Group of Colleges to work there immediately before 1st August 2007. These are the staff named in Parts 1 and 2 of the Schedule to this Order.

1st August 2007 is the date on which the corporation established to conduct the Pershore Group of Colleges is to be dissolved by an Order made under section 27 of that Act. On that date, all the property, rights and liabilities of the Pershore Group of Colleges will transfer to the bodies set out in regulation 3.

In designating these staff, the Order provides for the protection of their employment rights. It does so by applying section 26(2) to (5) of the 1992 Act and a modified section 26(1) of that Act.

The contracts of employment of the designated staff will pass to either Warwickshire College or the Herefordshire College of Technology.

Part 1 of the Schedule lists the names of those employees whose contracts of employment will pass to Warwickshire College. Part 2 of the Schedule lists the names of those employees whose contracts of employment will pass to Herefordshire College of Technology.