STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2007 No. 145

The District of South Holland (Electoral Changes) Order 2007

Wards of the district of South Holland

3.—(1) The existing wards of the district(1) shall be abolished.

(2) The district shall be divided into eighteen wards which shall be named as set out in column (1) of the Schedule.

(3) Each ward shall comprise the area described in column (2) of the Schedule by reference to parishes and parish wards or, where an area is not so described, the area designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by red lines.

(4) The number of councillors to be elected for each ward shall be the number specified in respect of the ward in column (3) of the Schedule.

(5) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it shall be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.