SCHEDULE

Article 2

NUMBER OF MEMBERS OF COMMITTEE TO BE APPOINTED BY EACH CONSTITUENT COUNCIL OR GROUP OF COUNCILS

<u>(1)</u>	(2)
Constituent Councils	Number of Members (1)
Cheshire, Warrington	One jointly
Cumbria	One
Derbyshire	None
Bolton, Bury, Manchester, Oldham, Rochdale, Salford, Stockport, Tameside, Trafford, Wigan	Three jointly
Blackburn with Darwen, Blackpool, Lancashire ("Lancashire Councils")	One jointly
Knowsley, Liverpool, St Helens, Sefton, Wirral, Halton ("Merseyside Councils")	One jointly
Lancashire Councils and Merseyside Councils	One jointly
Northumberland	None
North Yorkshire	None
Shropshire	None
Staffordshire	None

1

⁽¹⁾ In accordance with section 16(7) of the Environment Act 1995, this Order has been so framed that the total number of members appointed under section 15(1)(a) and (b) of that Act is one less than the number of those appointed by or on behalf of constituent councils.