Citation and commencement

1.  This Order may be cited as the Offshore Installations (Safety Zones) (No.3) Order 2006 and shall come into force on 8th August 2006.

Establishment of safety zones

2.  A safety zone is established around each installation specified in column 1 of the Schedule (being an installation stationed in waters to which subsection (7) of section 21 of the Petroleum Act 1987 applies) having a radius of five hundred meters from the point as respects that installation which has the co-ordinates of latitude and longitude according to European Datum (1950) specified in columns 2 and 3 of the Schedule.

Signed by the authority of the Secretary of State for Work and Pensions.

Philip Hunt

Parliamentary Under Secretary of State,

Department for Work and Pensions

18th July 2006