## SCHEDULE 1 article 3

## NAMES AND AREAS OF ELECTORAL DIVISIONS

Column (1)	Column (2)
Name of Electoral Division	Area of Electoral Division
In the district of Chester-le-Street	
Chester-le-Street North and East	Chester East ward; Chester North ward
Chester-le-Street South	Chester South ward; Edmondsley and Waldridge ward
Chester-le-Street West Central	Chester Central ward; Chester West ward; Pelton Fell ward
Lumley	Bournmoor ward; Lumley ward
Ouston and Urpeth	Grange Villa and West Pelton ward; Ouston ward; Urpeth ward
Pelton	North Lodge ward; Pelton ward
Sacriston	Kimblesworth and Plawsworth ward; Sacriston ward
In the district of Derwentside	
Annfield Plain	Annfield Plain ward; Catchgate ward
Benfieldside	
Burnopfield and Dipton	Burnopfield ward; Dipton ward
Consett North	
Craghead and South Moor	
Delves Lane and Consett South	Consett East ward; Consett South ward; Delves Lane ward
Esh	Cornsay ward; Esh ward
Lanchester	Burnhope ward; Castleside ward; Lanchester ward
Leadgate and Medomsley	Ebchester and Medomsley ward; Leadgate ward
Stanley	
Tanfield	
In the city of Durham	
Belmont	Belmont ward; Carrville parish ward of Belmont parish
Brandon	Brandon ward; East and South parish wards of Brandon and Byshottles parish
Coxhoe	
Deerness Valley	Deerness ward; New Brancepeth and Ushaw Moor ward; Brancepeth parish

1

Column (1)	Column (2)
Name of Electoral Division	Area of Electoral Division
Durham South	
Elvet	Elvet ward; St Nicholas ward
Framwellgate Moor	
Gilesgate	Pelaw and Gilesgate ward; Gilesgate Moor parish ward of Belmont parish
Neville's Cross	Crossgate and Framwelgate ward; Neville's Cross ward
Newton Hall	
Sherburn	Pittington and West Rainton ward; Shadforth and Sherburn ward
In the district of Easington	
Blackhalls	Blackhalls ward; Nesbitt parish; Sheraton with Hulam parish; Hutton Henry and Station Town parish wards of Hutton Henry parish; Hesleden parish ward of Monk Hesleden parish
Dawdon	Dawdon ward; Seaham Harbour South parish ward of Seaham parish
Deneside	Deneside ward; Westlea parish ward of Seaham parish
Easington	Easington Colliery ward; Easington Village parish; Hawthorn parish
Horden	Horden North ward; Horden South ward
Murton	Murton East ward; Murton West ward
Peterlee East	Dene House ward; Eden Hill ward
Peterlee West	Acre Rigg ward; Howletch ward
Seaham	Seaton with Slingley parish; Seaham Harbour North and Seaham North parish wards of Seaham parish
Shotton	Haswell and Shotton ward; South Hetton parish
Thornley	Thornley and Wheatley Hill ward; Trimdon Foundry parish
Wingate	Passfield ward; Castle Eden parish; Wingate parish
In the borough of Sedgefield	
Aycliffe East	Aycliffe Village, Neville and Shafto St Marys parish wards of Great Aycliffe parish
Aycliffe North	Woodham ward; Woodham South parish ward of Great Aycliffe parish

Column (1)	Column (2)
Name of Electoral Division	Area of Electoral Division
Aycliffe West	West ward; Simpasture parish ward of Great Aycliffe parish
Chilton	Chilton ward; Cornforth parish; Merrington parish ward of Spennymoor parish
Ferryhill	Broom ward; Ferryhill ward
Sedgefield	Sedgefield ward; Bishop Middleham parish
Shildon East	Greenfield Middridge ward; Thickley ward
Shildon West	Byerley ward; Sunnydale ward
Spennymoor and Middlestone	Spennymoor ward; Byers Green and Middlestone parish wards of Spennymoor parish
Trimdon	Fishburn and Old Trimdon ward; New Trimdon and Trimdon Grange ward
Tudhoe	Low Spennymoor and Tudhoe Grange ward; Tudhoe ward
In the district of Teesdale	
Barnard Castle East	Barnard Castle East ward; Barnard Castle North ward; Eggleston ward; Gainford and Winston ward; Ingleton ward; Staindrop ward; Streatlam and Whorlton ward
Barnard Castle West	Barnard Castle West ward; Barningham and Ovington ward; Cotherstone with Lartington ward; Greta ward; Middleton-in-Teesdale ward; Romaldkirk ward; Startforth ward
Evenwood	Cockfield ward; Etherley ward; Evenwood, Ramshaw and Lands ward; Hamsterley and South Bedburn ward; Lynesack ward
In the district of Wear Valley	
Bishop Auckland Town	Bishop Auckland Town ward; Cockton Hill ward
Coundon	Coundon ward; Dene Valley ward
Crook North and Tow Law	Crook North ward; Howden ward; Tow Law and Stanley ward
Crook South	Crook South ward; Wheatbottom and Helmington Row ward
Weardale	St John's Chapel ward; Stanhope ward; Wolsingham and Witton-le-Wear ward
West Auckland	Escomb ward; West Auckland ward
Willington	Hunwick ward; Willington Central ward; Willington West End ward

Document Generated: 2023-08-01

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Column (1)	Column (2)
Name of Electoral Division	Area of Electoral Division
Woodhouse Close	Henknowle ward; Woodhouse Close ward