STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2005 No. 176

The County of Durham (Electoral Changes) Order 2005

Wards of the parish of Seaham

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Seaham shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into six parish wards which shall bear the names Dawdon, Deneside, Seaham Harbour North, Seaham Harbour South, Seaham North and Westlea; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 2 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for each of the Dawdon and Deneside parish wards shall be five, for the Seaham Harbour North parish ward shall be four, for the Seaham North parish ward shall be three, and for each of the Seaham Harbour South and Westlea parish wards shall be two.