Search Legislation

The County of Lancashire (Electoral Changes) Order 2005

 Help about what version

What Version

  • Latest available (Revised)
  • Original (As made)


This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

article 3


Column (1)Column (2)
Name of Electoral DivisionArea of Electoral Division
In the borough of Burnley
Burnley Central East
Burnley Central West
Burnley North East
Burnley Rural
Burnley South West
Padiham and Burnley West
In the borough of Chorley
Chorley EastChorley East ward; Chorley North East ward
Chorley NorthAstley and Buckshaw ward; Clayton-le-Woods and Whittle-le-Woods ward; Euxton North ward
Chorley Rural EastAdlington and Anderton ward; Heath Charnock and Rivington ward; Pennine ward; Wheelton and Withnell ward
Chorley Rural NorthBrindle and Hoghton ward; Clayton-le-Woods North ward; Clayton-le-Woods West and Cuerden ward
Chorley Rural WestEccleston and Mawdesley ward; Euxton South ward; Lostock ward
Chorley SouthChorley South East ward; Chorley South West ward
Chorley WestChisnall ward; Chorley North West ward; Coppull ward
In the borough of Fylde
Fylde EastKirkham North ward; Kirkham South ward; Medlar-with-Wesham ward; Newton and Treales ward
Fylde SouthFreckleton East ward; Freckleton West ward; Ribby-with-Wrea ward; Bryning-with-Warton parish
Fylde WestElswick and Little Eccleston ward; Park ward; Singleton and Greenhalgh ward; Staining and Weeton ward; Westby-with-Plumptons parish
LythamAnsdell ward; Clifton ward; St Johns ward
St Annes NorthAshton ward; Kilnhouse ward; St Leonards ward
St Annes SouthCentral ward; Fairhaven ward; Heyhouses ward
In the borough of Hyndburn
Accrington North
Accrington SouthBarnfield ward; Baxenden ward; Peel ward
Accrington West
Great HarwoodNetherton ward; Overton ward
Rishton and Clayton-le-Moors
In the city of Lancaster
HeyshamHeysham Central ward; Heysham South ward; Overton ward
Lancaster CentralCastle ward; Scotforth West ward; Cockerham parish; Thurnham parish; Scotforth Burrow Heights parish ward of Scotforth parish
Lancaster East
Lancaster Rural EastHalton-with-Aughton ward; Kellet ward; Lower Lune Valley ward; Upper Lune Valley ward; Over Wyresdale parish; North and South parish wards of Ellel parish; Scotforth Parish parish ward of Scotforth parish
Lancaster Rural NorthBolton-le-Sands ward; Carnforth ward; Silverdale ward; Warton ward
Lancaster South East
Morecambe North
Morecambe SouthTorrisholme ward; Westgate ward
Morecambe West
SkertonSkerton West ward; Skerton East ward
In the borough of Pendle
Brierfield and Nelson NorthBradley ward; Brierfield ward; Whitefield ward
Nelson SouthClover Hill ward; Southfield ward; Walverden ward
Pendle CentralMarsden ward; Vivary Bridge ward; Waterside ward
Pendle EastBlacko and Higherford ward; Boulsworth ward; Foulridge ward; Horsfield ward
Pendle WestBarrowford ward; Higham and Pendleside ward; Old Laund Booth ward; Reedley ward
West CravenCoates ward; Craven ward; Earby ward
In the city of Preston
Preston Central NorthCollege ward; Deepdale ward; Moor Park ward
Preston Central SouthSt George’s ward; Tulketh ward; University ward
Preston CityRiversway ward; Town Centre ward
Preston EastBrookfield ward; Ribbleton ward
Preston NorthCadley ward; Greyfriars ward
Preston North EastGarrison ward; Sharoe Green ward
Preston North WestAshton ward; Larches ward
Preston RuralPreston Rural East ward; Preston Rural North ward
Preston South EastFishwick ward; St Matthew’s ward
Preston WestIngol ward; Lea ward
In the borough of Ribble Valley
ClitheroeEdisford and Low Moor ward; Littlemoor ward; Primrose ward; St Mary’s ward; Salthill ward
Longridge with BowlandAighton, Bailey and Chaigley ward; Alston and Hothersall ward; Bowland, Newton and Slaidburn ward; Chipping ward; Derby and Thornley ward; Dilworth ward; Ribchester ward
Ribble Valley North EastChatburn ward; Gisburn, Rimington ward; Read and Simonstone ward; Sabden ward; Waddington and West Bradford ward; Whalley ward; Wiswell and Pendleton ward
Ribble Valley South WestBillington and Old Langho ward; Clayton-le-Dale with Ramsgreave ward; Langho ward; Mellor ward; Wilpshire ward
In the borough of Rossendale
Rossendale EastGreensclough ward; Stacksteads ward; Whitewell ward
Rossendale NorthCribden ward; Goodshaw ward; Hareholme ward
Rossendale SouthEden ward; Greenfield ward; Longholme ward
Rossendale WestHelmshore ward; Worsley ward
WhitworthFacit and Shawforth ward; Healey and Whitworth ward; Irwell ward
In the borough of South Ribble
Bamber Bridge and Walton-le-DaleBamber Bridge North ward; Bamber Bridge West ward; Walton-le-Dale ward
FaringtonFarington East ward; Farington West ward; Lostock Hall ward
Leyland CentralGolden Hill ward; Leyland Central ward; Leyland St. Ambrose ward; Leyland St. Mary’s ward
Leyland South WestEarnshaw Bridge ward; Lowerhouse ward; Moss Side ward; Seven Stars ward
Penwortham NorthBroad Oak ward; Howick and Priory ward; Whitefield ward
Penwortham SouthCharnock ward; Kingsfold ward; Middleforth ward; Tardy Gate ward
South Ribble Rural EastBamber Bridge East ward; Coupe Green and Gregson Lane ward; Samlesbury and Walton ward
South Ribble Rural WestLittle Hoole and Much Hoole ward; Longton and Hutton West ward; New Longton and Hutton East ward
In the district of West Lancashire
Ormskirk WestKnowsley ward; Scott ward
Skelmersdale Central
Skelmersdale EastMoorside ward; Up Holland ward; Wrightington ward
Skelmersdale West
West Lancashire EastDerby ward; Newburgh ward; Parbold ward
West Lancashire NorthHesketh-with-Becconsall ward; North Meols ward; Tarleton ward
West Lancashire SouthAughton and Downholland ward; Aughton Park ward; Bickerstaffe ward; Halsall ward
West Lancashire WestBurscough East ward; Burscough West ward; Rufford ward; Scarisbrick ward
In the borough of Wyre
Fleetwood EastMount ward; Park ward; Pharos ward
Fleetwood WestRossall ward; Warren ward
GarstangBrock ward; Cabus ward; Calder ward; Catterall ward; Garstang ward; Wyresdale ward
Thornton Cleveleys CentralJubilee ward; Norcross ward; Victoria ward
Thornton Cleveleys NorthBourne ward; Cleveleys Park ward
WyresideGreat Eccleston ward; Hambleton and Stalmine-with-Staynall ward; Pilling ward; Preesall ward

Back to top


Print Options


Legislation is available in different versions:

Latest Available (revised):The latest available updated version of the legislation incorporating changes made by subsequent legislation and applied by our editorial team. Changes we have not yet applied to the text, can be found in the ‘Changes to Legislation’ area.

Original (As Enacted or Made): The original version of the legislation as it stood when it was enacted or made. No changes have been applied to the text.


Opening Options

Different options to open legislation in order to view more content on screen at once


More Resources

Access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item from this tab. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as enacted version that was used for the print copy
  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • correction slips
  • links to related legislation and further information resources

More Resources

Use this menu to access essential accompanying documents and information for this legislation item. Dependent on the legislation item being viewed this may include:

  • the original print PDF of the as made version that was used for the print copy
  • correction slips

Click 'View More' or select 'More Resources' tab for additional information including:

  • lists of changes made by and/or affecting this legislation item
  • confers power and blanket amendment details
  • all formats of all associated documents
  • links to related legislation and further information resources