STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2003 No. 2508

The Borough of Solihull (Electoral Changes) Order 2003

Wards of the borough of Solihull

- **3.**—(1) The existing wards of the borough(1) shall be abolished.
- (2) The borough shall be divided into seventeen wards which shall bear the names set out in Schedule 1.
- (3) The wards shall comprise the areas designated on the map by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by red lines; and the number of councillors to be elected for each ward shall be three.
- (4) Where a boundary is shown on the map as running along a road, railway line, footway, watercourse or similar geographical feature, it shall be treated as running along the centre line of the feature.