STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2003 No. 2156

The Borough of Knowsley (Electoral Changes) Order 2003

Wards of the parish of Prescot

- 7.—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Prescot shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into four parish wards which shall bear the names Prescot Central, Prescot East, Prescot North West and Prescot South; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet 2 by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
- (3) The number of councillors to be elected for the Prescot North West parish ward shall be six, for the Prescot South parish ward shall be five, for the Prescot East parish ward shall be four and for the Prescot Central parish ward shall be two.