STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

2002 No. 2593

The District of Penwith (Electoral Changes) Order 2002

Wards of the parish of Penzance

- **6.**—(1) The existing wards of the parish of Penzance shall be abolished.
- (2) The parish shall be divided into six parish wards which shall bear the names Central, East, Gulval, Heamoor, Promenade and South; and the wards shall comprise the areas designated on sheet (5) by reference to the name of the ward and demarcated by orange lines.
- (3) The number of parish councillors to be elected for the parish ward of Gulval shall be one, for each of the parish wards of Central, Heamoor and Promenade shall be three, and for each of the parish wards of East and South shall be five.