STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1998 No. 3243 (S. 199)

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT, SCOTLAND

The Fife (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1998

Made--17th December 1998Coming into force1st January 1999

## THE FIFE (ELECTORAL ARRANGEMENTS) ORDER 1998

- 1. Citation and commencement
- 2. Interpretation
- 3. Electoral arrangements Signature

SCHEDULE — ELECTORAL WARDS

Ward 1 Kincardine, Culross and Low Valleyfield

Ward 2 Blairhall, High Valleyfield and Torryburn

Ward 3 Oakley, Saline and Steelend

Ward 4 Cairneyhill, Carnock and Milesmark

Ward 5 Crossford and Dunfermline Central

Ward 6 Baldridgeburn

Ward 7 Wellwood and Headwell

Ward 8 Townhill and Bellyeoman

Ward 9 Garvock and Carnegie

Ward 10 Halbeath, Hill of Beath and Kingseat

Ward 11 Woodmill

Ward 12 Linburn

Ward 13 Brucefield and Nethertown

Ward 14 Pitcorthie

Ward 15 Limekilns and Pitreavie

Ward 16 Rosyth West

Ward 17 Rosyth East

Ward 18 Inverkeithing West and Rosyth South

Ward 19 Inverkeithing East and North Queensferry

Ward 20 Dalgety Bay West and Hillend

Ward 21 Dalgety Bay East

Ward 22 Crossgates and Mossside

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 23 Cowdenbeath Central

Ward 24 Oakfield and Cowdenbeath North

Ward 25 Kelty

Ward 26 Ballingry and Lochore

Ward 27 Crosshill and Lochgelly North

Ward 28 Lumphinnans and Lochgelly South

Ward 29 Aberdour and Burntisland West

(Ward 29 includes the island of Inchcolm in the Firth...

Ward 30

Commencing at a point on the northern boundary of EW...

Ward 31 Kinghorn and Invertiel

(Ward 31 includes the island of Inchkeith in the Firth...

Ward 32 Linktown and Kirkcaldy Central

Ward 33 Raith and Longbraes

Ward 34 Bennochy and Valley

Ward 35 Templehall East

Ward 36 Templehall West

Ward 37 Cardenden, Cluny and Chapel

Ward 38 Kinglassie, Bowhill and Dundonald

Ward 39 Dunnikier

Ward 40 Hayfield and Balsusney

Ward 41 Smeaton and Overton

Ward 42 Glebe Park, Pathhead and Sinclairtown

Ward 43 Dysart and Gallatown

Ward 44 Wemyss and Muiredge

Ward 45 Buckhaven and Denbeath

Ward 46 Methilhill

Ward 47 Methil

Ward 48 Leven East

Ward 49 Leven West and Kirkland

Ward 50 Kennoway

Ward 51 Windygates, Star and Balgonie

Ward 52 Markinch and Woodside East

Ward 53 Auchmuty and Woodside West

Ward 54 Pitteuchar and Finglassie North

Ward 55 Thornton, Stenton and Finglassie South

Ward 56 Caskieberran and Rimbleton

Ward 57 Newcastle and Tanshall

Ward 58 South Parks and Macedonia

Ward 59 Leslie and Whinnyknowe

Ward 60 Balgeddie and Collydean

Ward 61 Cadham, Pitcoudie and Balfarg

Ward 62 Falkland, Freuchie and Strathmiglo

Ward 63 Auchtermuchty and Ladybank

Ward 64 Kettle, Springfield and Ceres

Ward 65 Cupar South

Ward 66 Cupar North

Ward 67 Newburgh and Tay Coast

Ward 68 Newport-on-Tay and Wormit

Ward 69 Tayport and Motray

Ward 70 Leuchars, Balmullo and Guardbridge

Ward 71 Strathkinness and St Andrews West

Ward 72 St Andrews Central

**Status:** This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

Ward 73 St Andrews South Ward 74 St Andrews South East Ward 75 Crail, Cameron and Kemback Ward 76 Anstruther and East Neuk Landward Ward 77 Elie, St Monans and Pittenweem Ward 78 Largo

Explanatory Note