SCHEDULE 1

Article 2

NAMES AND AREAS OF WARDS AND NUMBERS OF COUNCILLORS

(1)	(2)	(3)
Name of new ward	Area of ward	Number of councillors
Arnside & Beetham	The parishes of Arnside and Beetham	2
Broughton	The parishes of Angerton, Broughton West, Dunnerdale- with-Seathwaite and Kirby Ireleth	1
Burneside	The parishes of Strickland Ketel, Strickland Roger, Underbarrow & Bradleyfield	1
Burton & Holme	The parishes of Burton-in- Kendal and Holme	1
Cartmel	The parish of Lower Allithwaite	1
Coniston	The parishes of Blawith & Subberthwaite, Coniston, Skelwith and Torver and the West parish ward of the parish of Colton	1
Crake Valley		1
Crooklands	The parishes of Hutton Roof, Lupton, Mansergh, Preston Patrick and Preston Richard	1
Grange	The parish of Grange-over- Sands	2
Hawkshead	The parishes of Claife, Hawkshead and Satterthwaite and the Central and East parish wards of the parish of Colton	1
Holker	The parish of Lower Holker	1
Kendal Castle		1
Kendal Far Cross		1
Kendal Fell		1
Kendal Glebelands		1
Kendal Heron Hill		1
Kendal Highgate		1
Kendal Kirkland		1
Kendal Mintsfeet		1

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

(1) Name of new ward	(2) Area of ward	(3) Number of councillors
Kendal Nether		21
Kendal Oxenholme		1
Kendal Parks		1
Kendal Stonecross		1
Kendal Strickland		1
Kendal Underley		1
Kirkby Lonsdale	The parishes of Barbon, Casterton and Kirkby Lonsdale	1
Lakes Ambleside	The Ambleside and Troutbeck parish wards of the parish of Lakes	2
Lake Grasmere	The Grasmere, Langdales and Rydal & Loughrigg parish wards of the parish of Lakes	1
Levens	The parishes of Heversham and Levens	1
Low Furness & Swarthmoor		2
Lyth Valley	The parishes of Crosthwaite & Lyth, Meathop & Ulpha, Upper Allithwaite and Witherslack	1
Milnthorpe	The parish of Milnthorpe	1
Natland	The parishes of Helsington, Hincaster, Natland, Sedgwick and Stainton	1
Sedbergh	The parishes of Dent, Garsdale, Middleton and Sedbergh	2
Staveley-in-Cartmel	The parishes of Broughton East, Cartmel Fell, Haverthwaite and Staveley-in- Cartmel	1
Staveley-in-Westmorland	The parishes of Crook, Hugill, Kentmere, Nether Staveley and Over Staveley	1
Ulverston Central		1
Ulverston East		1
Ulverston North		1
Ulverston South		1
Ulverston Town		1

(1)	(2)	(3)
Name of new ward	Area of ward	Number of councillors
Ulverston West		1
Whinfell	The parishes of Docker, Fawcett Forest, Firbank, Grayrigg, Killington, Lambrigg, Longsleddale, New Hutton, Old Hutton & Holmescales, Scalthwaiterigg, Skelsmergh, Whinfell and Whitwell & Selside	1
Windermere Applethwaite		1
Windermere Bowness North		1
Windermere Bowness South		1
Windermere Town		1