## SCHEDULE 1

Article 3(1)

## AREAS IN WHICH THE PROVISIONS OF THE 1998 ACT SET OUT IN ARTICLE 3(1) SHALL COME INTO FORCE ON 30TH SEPTEMBER 1998

- 1. The counties of Bedfordshire, Devon and Hampshire;
- 2. The Isle of Wight.
- 3. The cities of Portsmouth, Sheffield, Southampton and Westminster.
- **4.** The Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea.
- **5.** The London boroughs of Hammersmith and Fulham, and Lewisham.
- **6.** The Metropolitan boroughs of St Helens and Wolverhampton.
- 7. The boroughs of Blackburn with Darwen, and Luton.