## STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

## 1998 No. 2327 (C. 53)

## CRIMINAL LAW, ENGLAND AND WALES CRIMINAL LAW, SCOTLAND CRIMINAL LAW, NORTHERN IRELAND

The Crime and Disorder Act 1998 (Commencement No. 2 and Transitional Provisions) Order 1998

Made - - - 19th September 1998

## THE CRIME AND DISORDER ACT 1998 (COMMENCEMENT NO. 2 AND TRANSITIONAL PROVISIONS) ORDER 1998

- 1. (1) This Order may be cited as the Crime and...
- 2. (1) The following provisions of the 1998 Act shall, subject...
- 3. (1) The following provisions of the 1998 Act shall, subject...
- 4. (1) The following provisions of the 1998 Act shall come...
- 5. (1) In relation to any time before the commencement of...
- 6. (1) Paragraphs 2(4) and 30(2) of Schedule 7 to the...
- 7. (1) The amendment of section 1(2) of the 1993 Act...
- 8. (1) Where a person is sentenced for a sexual offence...
- 9. Nothing in article 3(1) above shall require the local authority... Signature

SCHEDULE 1 — AREAS IN WHICH THE PROVISIONS OF THE 1998 ACT SET OUT IN ARTICLE 3(1) SHALL COME INTO FORCE ON 30TH SEPTEMBER 1998

- 1. The counties of Bedfordshire, Devon and Hampshire;
- 2. The Isle of Wight.
- 3. The cities of Portsmouth, Sheffield, Southampton and Westminster.
- 4. The Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea.
- 5. The London boroughs of Hammersmith and Fulham, and Lewisham.
- 6. The Metropolitan boroughs of St Helens and Wolverhampton.
- 7. The boroughs of Blackburn with Darwen, and Luton.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

- SCHEDULE 2 AREAS IN WHICH THE PROVISIONS OF THE 1998 ACT SET OUT IN ARTICLES 3(2) AND 4(2) SHALL COME INTO FORCE ON 30TH SEPTEMBER 1998 AND 4TH JANUARY 1999, RESPECTIVELY
- 1. The petty sessions areas of Bromley; Croydon; and Sutton.
- 2. The petty sessional divisions of Aberconwy; Arfon; Blackburn, Darwen and...
- SCHEDULE 3 AREAS IN WHICH THE PROVISIONS OF THE 1998 ACT SET OUT IN ARTICLE 3(3) SHALL COME INTO FORCE ON 30TH SEPTEMBER 1998
- 1. The county of Hampshire;
- 2. The Isle of Wight.
- 3. The cities of Portsmouth, Sheffield, Southampton and Westminster.
- 4. The Royal borough of Kensington and Chelsea.
- 5. The London borough of Hammersmith and Fulham.
- 6. The Metropolitan borough of Wolverhampton.
- 7. The borough of Blackburn with Darwen.

**Explanatory Note**