SCHEDULE 2

Article 2(b)

DESIGNATED RURAL AREAS BY MAPS

PART I

BEDFORDSHIRE

The parishes of

Caddington and Slip End, Cranfield,

Houghton Regis,

Langford,

Sandy,

Toddington.

PART II

CAMBRIDGESHIRE

The parishes of—

Elm, Ely,

Leverington,

March,

Ramsey,

Soham,

Whittlesey.

PART III

DERBYSHIRE

The parishes of—

Belper,

Chapel en le Frith,

Dale Abbey, Darley Dale,

Eckington, Elmton,

Kilburn,

Matlock Town, Melbourne,

New Mills,

Ocbrook, Old Bolsover,

Ripley,

Scarcliffe, Staveley,

Whaley Bridge, Whitwell, Wirksworth.

1

The unparished area(1) bounded by the parishes of Chapel en le Frith, Wormhill, Green Fairfield, King Sterndale and Hartington Upper Quarter.

The unparished area(2) bounded by the parishes of Tintwhistle, Charlesworth and by the county constituency of Stalybridge and Hyde in Greater Manchester(3).

PART IV

ESSEX

The parishes of—

Ashingdon,

Elmstead.

Frinton and Walton,

Ingatestone and Fryerning,

Marks Tey,

Nazeing,

Ongar,

Saffron Walden, Southminster, Stansted Mountfitchet, Stanway,

Waltham Abbey, Writtle.

The unparished area of the county constituency of Billericay(4).

The unparished area(5) bounded by the parishes of Gosfield, Sisted, Cressing, Black Notley, Felsted, Rayne, Panfield, Shalford and Wethersfield.

The unparished area of the county constituency of Brentwood and Ongar(6) excluding the parishes of Matching, Abbess Beauchamp & Berners Roding, High Laver, Little Laver, Magdalen Laver, Moreton, Fyfield Willingdale, Bobbingworth, Ongar, High Ongar, Theydon Garnon, Theydon Mount, Stapleford Rowney, Stanford Rivers, Lambourne, Stapleford Abbots, Navestock, Kelvedon Hatch, Standon Massey, Blackmore, Ingatestone & Fryerning, Dod dinghurst and Mountnessing.

The unparished area(7) bounded by the parishes of Runwell, Rettendon, Hullbridge, Hockley, Hawkwell, Rochford, the borough constituency of Southend West(8), the borough constituency of Castle Point(9), the borough constituency of Basildon(10) and the county constituency of Billericay.

The unparished area of the borough constituency of Thurrock(11).

PART V

HERTFORDSHIRE

The parishes of—

Containing the settlement of Buxton.

⁽²⁾ Containing the settlement of Glossop.

Designated a county constituency by S.I.1983/417, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

 ⁽³⁾ Designated a county constituency by S.I.1983/417, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.
 (4) Designated a county constituency by S.I. 1983/417, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

⁽⁵⁾ Containing the settlement of Braintree.

⁽⁶⁾ Designated a county constituency by S.I. 1983/417; the relevant amending instrument is S.I. 1987/2208.
(7) Containing the settlement of Rayleigh.

⁽⁸⁾ Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 1983/417, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

⁽⁹⁾ Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 1983/417; the relevant amending instrument is S.I. 1985/1776.

⁽¹⁰⁾ Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 1983/417; the relevant amending instrument is S.I. 1983/417.

⁽¹¹⁾ Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 1983/417, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

Abbots Langley, Aldenham,

Hatfield,

Ippollitts,

Knebworth.

Northaw and Cuffley, Northchurch,

St Michael, St Stephen,

Tring,

Wheathampstead.

The unparished area(12) bounded by the parishes of Ridge, North Mymms, Northaw and Cuffley, the London borough of Enfield and the London Borough of Barnet.

The unparished area(13) bounded by the parishes of Chorley Wood, Sarratt, Croxley Green and Watford Rural, the borough constituency of Watford(14), the London Borough of Hillingdon and the parishes of Chalfont St Peter and Denham in the county of Buckinghamshire.

PART VI

LEICESTERSHIRE

The parishes of—

Ashby Woulds, Ashby de la Zouch,

Desford.

Markfield,

Narborough,

Oakthorpe and Donisthorpe,

The unparished area (15) bounded by the parishes of Cotes, Prestwold, Burton on the Wolds, Walton on the Wolds, Quordon, Woodhouse, Charley, Shepshed, Hathern; and the parishes of Normanton on Soar and Stanford on Soar in Nottinghamshire.

The unparished area(16) bounded by the parishes of Thorpe Langton, Weston by Welland, Sutton Bassett, Lubenham, Foxton and East Langton; and the parishes of Dingley, Braybrooke, Great Oxenden, East Farndon in Northamptonshire.

The unparished area(17) bounded by the parishes of Thurlaston, Potters Marston, Elmesthorpe, Burbage, Higham on the Hill, Stoke Golding, Peckleton; and the county constituency of Nuneaton(18).

The unparished area(19) bounded by the parishes of Belton, Charley, Bardon, Markfield, Stantonunder-Bardon, Ibstock, Ravenstone with Snibstone, Swannington and Osgathorpe.

⁽¹²⁾ Containing the settlement of Potters Bar.

⁽¹³⁾ Containing the settlement of Rickmansworth.

⁽¹⁴⁾ Designated a borough constituency by S.I. 1983/417, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

⁽¹⁵⁾ Containing the settlement of Loughborough.

⁽¹⁶⁾ Containing the settlement of Market Harbourgh.

⁽¹⁷⁾ Containing the settlements of Hinckley and Barwell.

⁽¹⁸⁾ In the County of Warwickshire and designated a county constituency by S.I. 1983/417; the relevant amending instrument is S.I. 1985/1776.

⁽¹⁹⁾ Containing the settlements of Coalville and Whitwick.

PART VII LINCOLNSHIRE

The parishes of—

Bourne, Branston and Mere,

Coningsby,

Fishtoft, Fleet,

Londonthorpe and Harrowby Without,

Mablethorpe and Sutton, Morton (in the district of West Lindsey),

Pinchbeck,

Sleaford,

Welton.

PART VIII NORFOLK

The parishes of—

Belton with Browston,

East Dereham, Emneth,

Hopton on Sea,

North Runcton, Northrepps,

Redenhall with Harleston, Roydon (in the district of South Norfolk),

Sculthorpe,

Wymondham.

PART IX

NORTHAMPTONSHIRE

The parishes of—

Irchester,

Middleton Cheney,

Raunds,

Titchmarsh, Towcester,

Upton.

PART X

NOTTINGHAMSHIRE

The parishes of—

Bulcote,

Greasley,

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made).

Hayton,

Selston, Southwell, Stanton on the Wolds,

Warsop.

The unparished area(20) bounded by the parishes of Hayton, Clarborough, North Leverton with Habblesthorpe, South Leverton, Grove, Eaton, Babworth and Sutton.

The unparished area(21) bounded by the parishes of Carlton in Lindrick, Barnby Moor, Babworth, Elkesley, Perlethorpe cum Budby, Carbuton, Welbeck, Shireoaks, Rhodesia; the parishes of Woodsets, North and South Anston in South Yorkshire; and the parish of Whitwell in Derbyshire.

The unparished area(22) in the county constituency of Ashfield(23) excluding the parishes of Annesley, Felley, Selston, Brinsley and Eastwood.

PART XI SUFFOLK

The parishes of—

Fornham All Saints,

Lakenheath, Leiston,

Mildenhall,

Oulton,

Sproughton.

The unparished area(24) bounded by the parish of Moulton and the parishes of Fordham, Snailwell, Cheveley, Wooditton and Burwell in Cambridgeshire.

⁽²⁰⁾ Containing the settlement of East Retford.

⁽²¹⁾ Containing the settlement of Worksop.

⁽²²⁾ Containing the settlements of Sutton and Mansfield.

⁽²³⁾ Designated a county constituency by S.I. 1983/417, to which there are amendments not relevant to this Order.

⁽²⁴⁾ Containing the settlement of Newmarket.