STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1996 No. 446

The Local Government Changes for England (Miscellaneous Provision) Order 1996

Humberside County Council: functions in respect of specified schools

- **10.**—(1) The functions of the Council of the County of Humberside referred to in paragraph (2) below, which, apart from the abolition of that Council effected by the Humberside (Structural Change) Order 1995, would after 1 April 1996 have fallen to be discharged by that Council, shall on and after that date be discharged by the Kingston-upon-Hull City Council.
- (2) The functions referred to in paragraph (1) above are functions of the Council of the County of Humberside in respect of the following schools—

The Sir Henry Cooper School;

The Thomas More RC Primary School;

The Sydney Smith School;

The Holy Name RC School; and

The William Geen Comprehensive School;

including any functions of the local education authority under the articles of government for any of those schools.