STATUTORY INSTRUMENTS

1995 No. 600

The Humberside (Structural Change) Order 1995

PART PART I

GENERAL

Citation and commencement

1. This Order may be cited as the Humberside (Structural Change) Order 1995 and shall come into force for the purposes of articles 3, 6 to 8, 10, 12(2) and (3), and 16 to 19 inclusive on the day after the day on which it is made and for all other purposes on 1st April 1996.

Interpretation

- 2. In this Order
 - "the Act" means the Local Government Act 1992;
 - "the 1972 Act" means the Local Government Act 1972(1);
 - "the 1990 Act" means the Town and Country Planning Act 1990(2);
 - "existing", in relation to an area, means that area as it exists on the date this Order is made;
 - "Humberside" means the non-metropolitan county of Humberside, and the County Council means the council of that county;
 - "Humberside district" means a district in Humberside and Humberside district council means a council of such a district;
 - "the preliminary period" means the period beginning with 8th May 1995 and ending immediately before the reorganisation date;
 - "old electoral division" means an electoral division of Humberside established by the County of Humberside (Electoral Arrangements) Order 1981(3);
 - "the 1994 Regulations" means the Local Government Changes for England Regulations 1994(4);
 - "relevant provision" means a provision in any subordinate legislation made under the Act or made, in connection with the Act or such provision, under any other enactment;
 - "the reorganisation date" means 1st April 1996; subordinate legislation has the same meaning as in section 21 of the Interpretation Act 1978(5);
 - "the transferee authorities" means the district councils for the East Riding of Yorkshire, the City of Kingston upon Hull, North Lincolnshire and North East Lincolnshire; and

^{(1) 1972} c. 70, as amended.

^{(2) 1990} c. 8.

⁽³⁾ S.I. 1981/167.

⁽**4**) S.I. 1994/867.

^{(5) 1978} c. 30.

Status: This is the original version (as it was originally made). This item of legislation is currently only available in its original format.

"the transferor authorities" means Humberside County Council, Beverley Borough Council, Boothferry Borough Council, Cleethorpes Borough Council, East Yorkshire Borough Council, Glanford Borough Council, Great Grimsby Borough Council, Holderness Borough Council and Scunthorpe Borough Council.